Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I added more vegetables and did the corn starch add like the reviews suggested. I also decreased a bit of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I am totally in love with it. I usually substitute the peppers with baby kale, since some family members don't like peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it, even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was excellent! I did add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce, but this recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a house favorite of ours, I make it at least twice a month. We always add a little more cajun seasoning. One big edit we make is that we omit the garlic powder, and saute real minced garlic with the onion. Once the peppers and sauce have all come together I like to add a good handful of parmesan cheese to really pull it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan DangerMan Resch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Tasted wonderful. Also didn't have any problem using just over a cup of half and half and a little cornstarch instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
First time I made this my husband said "this is the best pasta you've ever made!" It was a hit. I did modify a couple things, based on other reviews. I used half and half instead of heavy cream and yes it is more watery, you just need to add a couple tablespoons corn starch and let simmer. It reduces to the perfect creamy consistency (just give it a little time!). I also don't like green bell peppers (I used yellow & orange bell peppers) so I added some spinach and it was a perfect addition. I think you could really add any vegetables if you want. I also used chicken thighs and they were great. And someone suggested adding Cajun seasoning (in addition to what you coat the chicken in before cooking) while you're cooking and that was a great suggestion! Because then you can make it as spicy as you want. I think I only added about 1 additional tablespoon hole cooking. All in all, a family fav!! Def looking forward to making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda ChaCha Morgan
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this and it was so delicious! My boyfriend had the idea of using fish instead of chicken, I might try that next! Super yummy and quick recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was iffy about this recipe but it came out absolutely delicious! The boyfriend kept asking for more!! We just topped it off with a lot of red pepper flakes to make it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Even with the corn starch, the sauce was a bit thin. Besides that, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States