Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
OK, that was freaking amazing... Super easy to make and tasted fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Delicious!!!!! Just the way it is!!! Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYLUCYFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This dish was a hit! Only thing I added was a teaspoon of flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My husband is a very picky eater and he told me that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Absolutely awesome!! Made this for my girlfriend and I to surprise her and it was just enough to completely stuff us! Left out the mushrooms and served with a red wine. A+ recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very good, we ate it all up! Added more cajun as i love the taste. Try it you will love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
My husband is lactose intolerant so I made some adjustments for that and for ingredients that I had on hand. I used lactaid milk instead of heavy cream. To help make it thicker because of the milk I added somewhere between 3 and 4 teaspoons of cornstarch. I also added fresh lemon juice and fresh parsley because I had it and it sounded like a good addition. I used 3/4 of a one pound box of pasta, like a different reviewer recommended, and next time I will use the full pound just because I am more of a pasta girl than a meat eater. Great tasting, easy to make, and easy to adjust to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Basically loved it--but hadn't got half the ingredients, but I'm still willing to rate on the basis of what happened. Had no mushrooms, had no peppers--DID however have greens to substitute. Didn't have linguine, used noodles. Anyway: no complaints, had I got some shrimp/white wine might have been even better. Still great as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! The amount of spice was perfect - who wants mouth scorching pasta anyway? The only changes made was I used a bit more pasta than called for and, since I prefer a thicker sauce, I allowed the sauce to simmer for a bit longer to thicken up. Next time I'll be sure to add more mushrooms as well. Other than that, this recipe is definitely a winner. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States