Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The flavor of this was very good, although I used no boil noodles and I think that is where I went wrong. The noodles abosorbed the sauce therefore mine was dry. Anyone else used these type of noodles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We decided to follow the recipe exactly before trying variations... this stuff is FANTASTIC, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Amazing! The best recipe I've found on here yet! I used smoked sausage instead of andouille because I couldn't find it, used a whole red pepper, whole onion, and more Cajun seasoning than it called for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I was lazy and tossed this w/ pasta and baked it. I did make the alfredo from scratch. I added sun-dried tomato and garlic to the alfredo and blended. I had two andouille sausage links in the freezer that I used. It would be good w/ shrimp added to or instead of the chicken. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I just made this and it was wonderful. I will add more veggies next time and more garlic. I used the jar alfredo sauce and added some more spices to it. I will make my own sauce and add more sauce next time. Otherwise it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Made the recipe tonight for my family and it was a big hit!! It was a nice twist for lasagna! The only thing we added was cottage cheese and it turned out great! THANKS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I just made this.....thank you La. girl for suggesting the homemade Alfredo sauce. This was creamy, rich and spicy all at the same time. I will be making for dinner guests very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Lesser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I am not fond of chicken so when I made this dish the only thing I changed was I replaced the chicken with shrimp. Our friends now think I am a "super chef" and this has become "the special dish" that is requested for me to make at all of our get togethers!! Willow, Daleville, AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe as did my six-year-old step daughter and picky boyfriend. I made it as close to the receipe as I could - using 3 stalks of celery, one whole red bell pepper and half of a small yellow union. Thank you for this fun and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States