Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh My Gosh!!!! This was awesome. I also used Louisiana girl's recipe for the Alfredo sauce instead of the bottle sauce. Even my picky 4 yr old eater loved this! Thanks! I love allrecipes.com and the people who contribute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Andouille is difficult to find in my area so I used another type of spicy sausage. I don't normally rate a recipe unless I follow it exactly. However, knowing it would be even more delicious with the Andouille, I gave it 5 stars! My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was great! I used whole wheat penne pasta and added some shrimp. I used jarred alfredo sauce and it turned out fine. Hubby loved it, will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe more stars. This is AMAZING! Even more of the sausage would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm a recipe follower...but when the grocery store did not have andoiulle sausage, I had to compromise. I used kielbasa sausage and it turned out wonderful! I used the Knoll's Alfredo packet with non-fat milk and the sauce still turned out creamy. Most lasagnas are heavy, btu I felt this one was a perfect blend of meats, cheese, sauce and vegetables. I did cook it at 350 for 45 minutes though...we were in a time crunch. Will make this lots!!! Great as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottrizd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've gotten from this site. As other reviewers suggested, I made my own Alfredo sauce. I added Mozzerella to each layer not just at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very delicious! I would have given 5 stars if the time estimates would have been accurate - took way more than 15 minutes prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
this recipe was delicious! My husband and I are are cheese lovers so we just added mozz. cheese to each layer and it was great. Will definitely make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The dish was just too rich. The Cajun seasoning, garlic, onions, and chicken were delicious but the sausage made the meal just too heavy on the meat side. It needed something for balance... Tomatoes? Corn? Maybe even rotelle? I plan to serve the chicken mixture with rice next time - it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
3 Stars, ONLY because I was unable to follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 jar of alfredo, 1 jar of marinara. I did not have any sage. It was delicious, my kids ate it, and my husband had a 2nd helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States