Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Yummy.. This won $400 in a pasta bakes category in 2001 (Better homes and Garden)I only needed about 9 noodles for a 9x13 pan and used 3 tsp cajun seasoning with only 1/4 tsp sage. Also used 2 jars (15 oz each) Bertolli alfredo sauce. True cajun flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Im live in Cleveland now but I was raised in Louisiana and this dish made me feel like I was back home. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jumaane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
so my family tells me that this was wonderful. Of course they didn't save me any to try myself. So I guess I have to take their work for it and give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe was awesome. Tried it for a small dinner party and they ate every single bite. Would definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It was just okay for us. My husband told me I could leave this one out of the recipe box. I probably won't make again without making some major changes. I like the idea of this recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
My son and I made this lasagne for a school project. According to him the kids and his teacher loved it! We had trouble finding the andouille sausage, but the guy in the meat department pointed out that Johnsonville New Orleans sausages was andouille sausage. It says so right on the package. This lasagne smelled wonderful baking! It doesn't take a whole package of noodles, and I would use more alfredo sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
So much flavor packed into one pan. We love this even more than traditional lasagna now. It's very rich so be warned. I ended up using 3 jars of sauce when I was in a hurry or 1 1/2 times a standard alfredo recipe when I make my sauce from straight, which I usually prefer to do when I have the time. For an extra treat, I add 3/4 lb peeled, deveined shrimp and 2 cups chopped mushrooms to the sauce. Let stand for 10-15 minutes before serving and then it won't fall apart on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Very good, it really does get better for leftovers. I added double-triple the veggies. I used my own mix of spices for the "cajun" spice. Made my house smell very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was wonderful, the only changes we made was I did use homemade alfredo sauce and cut out the sage. Total Total comfort food. Thanks for the great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Mmmmmmm...... This was good. Like others have said you only need half the box of noodles and I used hot italian sausage and it turned out great. It is even better the next day because it holds together better. Try adding more alfredo and putting over spagetti or fettucini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States