Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Made this according to the directions, but subbed ground Italian sausage (hot), because it was half the price of andouille, made homemade Alfredo (thank you LouisianaGirl), and used oven ready (no cook) lasagna noodles. This was fantastic. Terrific combination of flavors - creamy and perfect level of spice!! Not for the extremely health-conscious or everyday eating (so fatty!!), but superb for special occasion. Much thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Love! Love! Love this recipe! My husband is an Alfredo Sauce freak, so He loved it too! I actually changed it quite a bit (just because I didn't have all the ingredients) I left out the sausage and onion. I added chopped carrots and Italian salad dressing mix. And I mixed all of the Alfredo sauce in with the chicken and veggies! It was sooo creamy and delicious! I will buy the ingredients and follow the recipe next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made this recipe tonight and it was FABULOUS!!! Probably the best lasagna I have ever had! I changed a couple of things though. I couldnt find any andouille sausage, so I just used regular Jimmy Dean hot breakfast sausage, and I left out the celery. I also made my own alfredo sauce . I tripled my alredo sauce recipe and still only had enough to do 2 layers, so I will 4x it next time. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Its definately a keeper around here! Its out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good variation for lasagna. Based on prior reviews, I prepared my own Alfredo Sauce (Quick and Easy) from this site and increased the veggies. Also had some leftover ham and shrimp in the fridge, and added those as well., Very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This had a good taste but did not make enough sauce for lasagna. I ended up making extra sauce. I did not use sage or nearly the amount of onions, peppers, celery or garlic as it called for and it still turned out very tasty. Next time I will serve it over fettucine noodles instead. Oh, and I used chicken thighs instead of breast meat and it tasted great. I will make this again but it is very rich so you can't eat much of it at one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was the BEST recipe I've ever made. Alfredo sauce in a jar isn't very good, so it's best to make it from scratch and it's easy. My husband loved it too! Leftovers were just as good. Worth the price of all the ingredients listed as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Super easy recipe! I made it with store bought (pre-cooked) chicken, and this cut down cooking time. It was really good with a salad and bread! Thanks for the great one! EDIT:: I have made this into a pasta toss,using bowtie or penne, instead of the lasagna, and LOVE IT! I totally recomend trying it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Yummy.. This won $400 in a pasta bakes category in 2001 (Better homes and Garden)I only needed about 9 noodles for a 9x13 pan and used 3 tsp cajun seasoning with only 1/4 tsp sage. Also used 2 jars (15 oz each) Bertolli alfredo sauce. True cajun flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Im live in Cleveland now but I was raised in Louisiana and this dish made me feel like I was back home. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jumaane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
so my family tells me that this was wonderful. Of course they didn't save me any to try myself. So I guess I have to take their work for it and give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States