Cajun Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was great. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! I did add a little more alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I LOVE MAKING THIS...I DONT CHANGE A THING...I JUST ADD MORE ALFREDO SAUCE BECAUSE THE FIRST TIME I MADE IT...IT WAS KIND OF DRY...MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY LOVE IT!!!!...I MAKE THIS ATLEAST ONCE A MONTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a keeper! Everyone loves this dish! It's requested constantly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gayville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I left out the celery & sage. It didnt really taste much different than fettucini alfredo, just with alittle more kick. So if you like fettucini alfredo, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I left out the celery and bell pepper as we don't much like it cooked. I browned the chicken and sausage, then just added in the onions and garlic - worked just fine. If I were to make it again, I would add some canned corn, as a previous reviewer suggested. The only other change I made was to put it under the broiler for five minutes to make the cheese really brown and bubbly. This was a rich, tasty and spicy dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly, except that I didn't have pre-mixed Cajun seasoning, so I mixed my own blend using another recipe. In so doing, I upped the heat factor a bit by adding extra ground cayenne. My family and friends loved it so much, I've been booked to make it for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was a great dish. It would be probably be better with a homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen cooking for fun 2891

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very unique recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good, however I found the flavour with the alfredo sauce to be quite overpowering and rich. If I make it again, I think I will somehow dilute the sauce. I also replaced the sausage with YVES Bavarian vegetarian sausage, and it worked out great. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. He doesn’t like regular lasagna much because of the ricotta cheese in it, so this was right up his alley. I added a bit more Cajun Seasoning because I decided to use smoked sausage in case it was too hot for us (we are wimps when it comes to heat in foods plus I couldn't find andouille sausage). But next time I’d like to try ground chicken and ground sausage instead of the chunks of meat. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States