Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
used cajun seasoning. added chopped white onion and dried-chopped bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My boyfriend and his cousin loved this dish. I served it with a salad and greenbeans. The only thing I did differently was use tilapia instead of catfish. I had jumbo shrimp at home so I used those also instead of the small ones. I guess it would have been 6 stars if I would have done the part with the mayo and refrigeration but I was pressed for time so I just seasoned the fish with a creole seasoning and went from there. All the soup in the grocery store was $.99 except the cream of shrimp, it was regular price LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very Good! Omitted the butter and used olive oil. I doubled the spices. Did not use shrimp. used 2 cans of low-sodium cream of mushroom. Everything else I follow except I baked fish for 30 min at 425deg. Very moist and tasty. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My boyfriend, originally from Mississippi said this tasted GREAT if without the catfish and he picked all the catfish out. He said this IS a cajun dish. I on the other hand would like to say that I cooked this recipie as it was prinited with the exeption of one can Cream of Shrimp Soup and one can Cream of Mushroom Soup/Low Sodium. I did everything to the tea as called for and I am from California so maybe my taste buds are different but...This was disgusting. It was the FISHIEST tasting dish ever. It was SALTY. I LOVE SALT....So if it tastes salty to me, that is a sign of SALTY SUPREME. I will never attempt to make this again and gave the 2 stars for my boyfriend, ft they were for myself I'd have given none. I ended up eating a TV dinner which wasn't more complimentary but a lot better than Cajun Catfish Supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I would give it more than 5 stars if I could! Sooooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It was different, and was what my husband was looking for. He grew up in Lousiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was a super easy recipe. I made it for work and it went over very well. I liked that it stayed moist and flavorful, and the color was appealing. However, next time I will omit the mayo and use half grape seed oil or olive oil rather than the whole stick of butter. Very good over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. I've made it twice so far. Instead of using two cans of soup, I used one can of fat free cream of mushroom, a cup of half and half and a half cup of white wine. I also added cayenne because I love it. This was served with lemon orzo on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is one of my favorite seafood recipes. Always a big hit. I usually make it with tilapia. I made it for my mother in law shortly after my husband and I got married, and it passed with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good recipe. I haven't had anything quite like it before. I actually think that it would havbe been better with a different kind of fish though. Next time I am going to add other types of seafood too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States