Cajun Catfish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was really good! I made it exactly as the recipe states, and will make it again, with a few slight modifications. While the catfish was tender and cooked through, it lended a little too much fishy taste to the mix. On the next batch, I might fry the fish and cook the sauce separately, or use tilapia. The butter was a bit excessive too, but adds to the decadent flavor of this dish. Served on a bed of dirty rice, it hit the spot in a big way! Great dish, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
YUM!! I only gave it 4 stars because I couldnt find the cream of shrimp soup anywhere. I boiled 3 potatoes and mashed them with heavy cream and clam sauce. I used Creole seasoning instead of Cajun-style seasoning. I didnt leave the mayo, seasoning and fish for one hour either. I was hungry! Soooo good! Thank you Lu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was awesome!!! The only thing I didn't like was the tiny shrimp that came in the cream of shrimp. It was healthier I would eat it every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
woodchuckvt, your a very rude person, I feel sorry for you. We thought the recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. You cook the shrimp before you put them in the oven ? The cream of soup was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I loved this recipe! I didn't really change anything except I did not refrigerate it for an hour I didn't read ahead and we were ready to eat. Still was perfect. Very easy and very good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I made it for my family and they enjoyed it alos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiejon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy! I have used flounder filets and tilapia filets and both times this came out great. You can cut back on the butter when you sauté the mushrooms (if you want) since there is some left in the pan from when you blackened the fish. Thanks for one of the best recipes in a long time. Big on flavor, elegant and definitely company worthy. Use the cream of shrimp soup- so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
We didn't find this superb, it was way too salty for us. The flavors wasn't all that exciting for the tastesbuds, the flavors were complicating one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Absolutely incredible!!!  Couldn't find Cream of Shrimp soup so I used Clam Chowder instead. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States