Cajun Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Since my husband and I both work full time, I loved the easiness of this recipe and the great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Very easy and tasty! I must if you want a quick marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I really loved this recipe. I've used the marinade with seafood and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Good recipe. Chicken was tender and presented well. 2 year old liked it, 7 year old hated it (too spicy). Husband LOVED it, and we're looking forward to the leftovers. Served with JP's biscuits (on website) -- replaced salt in biscuit recipe with the cajun seasoning, too. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Wow, Janie, your're right! This is GOOD!! Very easy and quick to prepare. Have made several times already. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I have used it on both chicken and beef ribs. I marinated both overnight. The longer it marinates the spicier the meat is. We like this marinade alot, even my very picky 8 year old. I cooked these on my Foreman grill. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will use this marinade often in the future. I can't wait to try it on pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I don't think I have ever had a three ingredient marinade taste better. I will make this again for sure. Next time I will make my own spice mix though. I bought some of the Emeril brand for this and was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
this is an excellent, quick marinade. I grilled the chicken on the George (Foreman grill) and they were loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Wow, what a easy marinade! My husband loved it, but he said to "Kick it up a notch" next time! I loved it just the way it was, not too spicy. I did use Olive Oil in place of the vegetable oil and used my foreman grill to cook them. This recipe will be a keeper in my family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I wish I had mentioned when I first submitted this recipe that I use a Cajun Spice Blend that I buy through Atlantic Spice Company. It's SO much more flavorful than anything you can buy at the grocery store! I buy it by the pound for around $5. I ran out of it once and tried using the store-bought kind, but ended up using the entire bottle and it STILL wasn't that flavorful! It makes a huge difference in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States