Cajun Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I wish I had mentioned when I first submitted this recipe that I use a Cajun Spice Blend that I buy through Atlantic Spice Company. It's SO much more flavorful than anything you can buy at the grocery store! I buy it by the pound for around $5. I ran out of it once and tried using the store-bought kind, but ended up using the entire bottle and it STILL wasn't that flavorful! It makes a huge difference in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of the simplest and best tasting chicken marinades ever! I used Simple Cajun seasoning from this site, olive oil vs. vegetable (less oil than called for) pounded three chicken breasts down thin and let this marinate all day. The result was tender, moist chicken that was bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Wow, Janie, your're right! This is GOOD!! Very easy and quick to prepare. Have made several times already. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Wow! The chicken stayed so juicy, and the flavors really permeated. I halved the marinade ingredients (used 1lb of bs breasts) marinated overnight, and used the George Foreman grill (4 minutes worked out perfectly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Since I love Cajun seasoning and use it often for blackened fish, I thought I'd really like this marinade, especially combined with the white wine, but I found this disappointing. Not only did the chicken turn out short on flavor, but I found the combination of the white wine and Cajun seasoning unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was awesome! I added a little garlic salt and a couple shakes of red pepper (my Cajun seasoning is a bit bland.) I only marinated it for about 30 minutes and just poked the chicken with a fork several times. It came out juicy and very tasty. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Good recipe. Chicken was tender and presented well. 2 year old liked it, 7 year old hated it (too spicy). Husband LOVED it, and we're looking forward to the leftovers. Served with JP's biscuits (on website) -- replaced salt in biscuit recipe with the cajun seasoning, too. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
THIS ROCKS!!! I did change this a little. I used greek seasoning (it was what was in the house) and refrigerted overnight. Everyone loved it. My nine year old thought it was GREAT. We are using the leftovers for sandwhiches. Would be great for topping on a salad. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This marinade was truly fast and very tasty. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I used 4 tablespoons of Tony Chachere's original cajun seasoning. This is a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I don't think I have ever had a three ingredient marinade taste better. I will make this again for sure. Next time I will make my own spice mix though. I bought some of the Emeril brand for this and was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States