Cajun Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Since I love Cajun seasoning and use it often for blackened fish, I thought I'd really like this marinade, especially combined with the white wine, but I found this disappointing. Not only did the chicken turn out short on flavor, but I found the combination of the white wine and Cajun seasoning unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is the first dish i cooked for my girlfriend and we both absolutely loved it. I served it on top of rice with steamed veggiest, and i think next time i'll serve some mashed potatoes with it, but i'd have to say this recipe is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Excellent flavor! Not too spicy, but a nice peppery bite. Will make again because whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I loved this chicken. Such a simple recipe. A great flavor but not overpowering plus my grilled chicken just never comes out right, this was perfect and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Simple and very tasty! Ours was a bit salty but I think that is our cajun seasoning - will try a different kind next time. This will definitely be repeated in our home again. Thanks Janie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was suprisingly good! I'm so tired of boring chicken breast, but this really added a lot of flavor. I am going to order some of the cajun seasoning the original poster suggested as mine wasn't as spicy as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
A little too spicy for my husband and I but that's just our taste preferance....Good thing I didn't add Cayenne pepper like I was thinking about doing. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Tasty and very simple! I cut the chicken into strips and made kabobs, so that more of the chicken was coated in the marinade. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper for a little spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Quick and easy and tastes pretty darn good! I like that the Cajun seasoning I bought isn't too spicy so everyone in my family is happy. I just love recipes like this that I can make with ingredients I usually have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My guys loved this one. We are from Louisiana and so we feel qualified to "rate" cajun food. Only thing I did differently was to add a tablespoon of Crab Boil to the marinade. I don't know what this added to the original recipe but we liked it. Such juicy and flavorful chicken. We will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States