Cajun Barbecued Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very tasty, will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I added some red pepper flakes and garlic powder and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also broiled them rather than grill them (7 min each side) and they came out PERFECT. So easy and great flavor. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good, but so many recipes, that this was just kind of "eh" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very tender and juicy. Would have gotten a 5 star but it didn't have a ton of flavor on it like I thought it would with marinating with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We liked this recipe very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good recipe, if a bit vague in its definition of cajun, but it leaves a lot of room for flexibility. I also used olive oil instead of veg oil, and since I didn't have a specific cajun seasoning I mixed cayenne pepper, paprika, creole seasoning, chicken grill seasoning and garlic salt. I only wish I had pounded the chicken breasts down a bit like someone else recommended so they would have grilled a little easier/quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I really like the simplicity of this recipe. I added some sliced garlic cloves and some hot pepper sauce, to our taste. Put all in a Ziploc bag, marinated for 4 hours. My husband could not believe how moist the breasts were. (I usually buy boneless thighs, for the grill, have always had bad drying issues with breasts.) This is definitely a keeper and thank you! Leftovers are going in his lunch tomorrow, with a smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of the simplest and best tasting chicken marinades ever! I used Simple Cajun seasoning from this site, olive oil vs. vegetable (less oil than called for) pounded three chicken breasts down thin and let this marinate all day. The result was tender, moist chicken that was bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was great. Very juicy and tender. I marinated overnight and also added a little crab boil. Mine was a tad salty, but may have been the crab boil. Thinking about adding a sliced jalapeno I grew and add to marinade next time to add a little more heat..we like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States