Cajun Baked Catfish Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
So simple, yet fantastic flavor! I laid bacon slices across the fish, on top of the onion, so I left out the butter. Didn't have hot chile oil, so used a little Siracha sauce. Will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jane Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
love the it really tasty , fast and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by savvymherring
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I substituted the chile oil for a dash of red pepper and paprika. Then I did not have fresh cilantro so I just added some parsley to the mayonnaise mix. During the broiling part, after I spread the mayonnaise mix on the fish I added a thin slice of lemon on top of each piece. This was sooo delicious! With the lemon it made it so zesty, I bet it would have been great on tacos. The only reason I did not try it on tacos was because it was that good by its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I cut way down on the amount of sauce to make it a little healthier. I also used low fat olive oil mayo and Sriracha instead of hot oil. Usually I just use cajun spices, but wanted to try something a little different. This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was great. Instead of catfish I used Swai. Quick, and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondmoose
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Liked it so much I added a picture. My fiance' made Cajun rice and broccoli to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a good, easy and quick to prepare dish. I didn't have hot chili oil so I mixed some cayenne powder into the mustard and mayo mixture; it probably didn't change the end result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
It sound amazing but not a big fan maybe I did it wrong but at least I tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States