Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for our work Mardi Gras cookoff and won first prize! I followed the recipe for the meatballs exactly but doubled it making about 35 golf ball sized meatballs. For the sauce I doubled it as well plus added another 1/4 c each (peach perserves and Baby Ray BBQ) because I put them in a crockpot and didn't think there would be enough. They smelled and tasted amazing. Even my 11 year old daughter loved them and said they had a sweet, tangy and then spicy flavor. I'll be making them again since they are totally gone and none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! I made it for my brother's super bowl party, and it was a hit! Luckily there was some left over so my hubby and I can have it over some steamed basmati rice. MMmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yummy! Loved these for Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheDozarian
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this and took it to work. The sweet sauce made the spicy meatballs edible for most of my office mates. In fact, another of the guys and I ended up eating the better part of half pot... Everyone loved the taste! The only complaint was that, for one or two people, they were a wee bit warm. Edible, but warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDozarian
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were good but so very spicy. If following the recipe exactly, this is too hot to eat for most people. If I make these again, I will only use 1/2 amt of Cajun seasoning and maybe 1/2 Italian sausage and 1/2 ground beef for more flavor. I think also I will make tiny bite sized meatballs for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. I made extra sauce because they were going to sit in a crockpot at a party and I didn't want them to dry out - they didn't last 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made these for a Super Bowl party and they were gone so quickly! I definitely need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandiem21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Yum!!!! I made this recipe for a recipe club and it was a HUGE hit! I adjusted the recipe for 12 servings so I could have some for the gathering and also home. I followed the recipe exactly, but left some plain ones for my picky eaters, lol! It was easy, inexpensive and yummy....PERFECT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made a double recipe of these delicious little meatballs for the first time when I went to a party over the weekend and everyone else loved them just as much as me! I followed the recipes exactly and didn't make any changes to the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I love this recipe. My fiance' thought it was a little different because of the sweetness but he still loved it! I used the lb of ground beef, but found I needed to make a little more sauce to go over the meatballs. great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States