Cafeteria Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Add more milk and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Easy to make and the flavor was wonderful. I baked it and it separated, though, so next time I may just heat on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My kids loved this recipe. I ended up using 4 cups of cheese which was due to the fact that I read the directions wrong. I put all 3 1/2 cups of cheese in the mixture and then had to use another half cup for the topping. I also did not add butter to the bread crumbs as the cheese kept it moist enough. We omitted the paprika and I did not broil as it had a nice finish when it was done baking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I make this all the time for parties and everyone loves it. The only thing I have changed over time is using 1/2 shredded chedder cheese and 1/2 Velveeta cheese which most people say they prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Cafeteria macaroni and cheese is supposed to be lumpy! Just a southern woman's opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I made this for a lunchon for work. Turned out pretty good, I think I would add a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I followed the instructions closely, because I wanted to give the recipe a correct rating. The only thing I changed was melting the cheese in the warm milk, and stirring all the macaroni in it, then baking. The dish came out beautiful and looks great! But the taste just is okay, and didn't come out that the cheese blended well with the milk. (No, the milk wasn't too hot to curdle). It was a good recipe, but i've had better. The amount of Worschester sauce made the milk a little tan too. The Alton Brown recipe in Food Network is really great, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I read many of the reviews of this recipe, both good and bad, and was curious enough to give it a try. I would give it a 4 or 5 for flavor - loved the kick of the mustard, Worcestershire and cayenne (didn't have any hot sauce). However, I would rate the consistency a 1. Like other reviewers, I found the mac & cheese too gloopy and would prefer a creamy, white sauce-based mixture. My breadcrumbs browned enough that I didn't broil the casserole, so I found the butter in the breadcrumbs too much. The cheese is greasy enough that it could be topped with plain breadcrumbs - just enough to look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
soooo yummy.....i make this for my friends quite a bit and they always tell me it's the best! i like to add a little more mustard and Worcestershire sauce for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It looks good and tastes even better. I omitted the hot sauce though...for the kids. They loved the topping. I AM that hero !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States