Cafeteria Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this recipe twice today! I hate it. The first go 'round I used reduced fat 2% cheese. That kind of cheese just doesn't melt yummy-like so I thought that was the first problem. There was no rich creamy yumminess. The bread crumbs on top remained crusty and dry. Bla! The second go 'round tonight was a little better. I cooked the noodles longer until they were almost done. I added tons and tons of full fat cheddar cheese. I just think it is a poor recipe for mac n cheese. I'm searching the site for another one. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam11
Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was actually pretty good. Personally, I will be adding more cheese to the recipe when I make it next--probably as much as an additional 2 cups in order to make it creamy and very cheesy. Garlic flavored bread crumbs really made the topping unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
kicked up a notch wonderful mac-n-cheese. more grown up and very crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
A good recipe - but I was slightly disappointed. I was hoping it would taste a bit different from regular homemade mac & cheese, but it just tasted the same. Good, but not what I was hoping for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband liked it. It was good but a little dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bristow Lehto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
turned out great!! I added sour cream like others suggested and also a little extra sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious! That worscheshire sauce makes a world of difference! Good recipe fer good eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Mixed cheese with the milk mixture as recommended. Also added sour cream and used extra sharp cheddar cheese. Needs more then a dash of hot sauce and more cheese would have made it better. Otherwise this was a decent base. Next time I use cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was fairly decent. I do think there was too much mustard taste for us, it was a little overpowering. I also replaced the regular milk with evaporated to make it a little creamier. I liked the addition of the bread crumbs to the top. Will definitely try this again and decrease the amount of ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this last night for my boys so I could go have dinner with Dad. I actually just prepped it for the crockpot so that I wouldn't heat up the house more than it already was. I used whole wheat pasta, fat free evaporated milk and 2% sharp cheddar cheese. I made my own bread crumbs out of whole wheat bread, too. I did undercook the pasta just a little so it could finish in the crockpot and it was only in the crockpot on HIGH for two hours. My husband and two boys inhaled it. Huge amount made, little amount left. I would say it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States