Cafeteria Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I wasn't a huge fan of the flavor the worchestershire sauce gave this dish. I added the velveta and sour cream as recomended in some of the reviews and I think that gave it a very nice texture. If I do decide to make this again I would definitely cut back on the cheese to 2.5 cups instead of 3.5 because it was just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly as submitted and the dish turned out tasteful but not as creamy as I expected it to be. Very easy to make and much bettter than mac n cheese from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Nice comfort food. Not too cheesy either. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good! I made it according to the recipe, and liked it well enough. The mustard is a bit strong, and it isn't as creamy as it could be. Next time, I might add the sour cream others suggested. Still, this is the first 'from scratch' mac and cheese I've made, and it came out well. Use panko breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I tried this recipe because I thought the hot sauce and mustard would be a nice change from my recipe. I was very disappointed. I found the recipe tasted too buttery and in fact, too rich for me. I may use the idea of mustard and hot sauce in my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very cheesy and delicious! I added some medium sized shrimp to it along with some sour cream and served it with roasted asparugus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Texture was pretty bad....clumpy and gritty. Also found the mustard flavor to be a bit strong. This was to be the "main attraction" for dinner, so the meal was a huge let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sinfully delicious! I didn't add the hot pepper sauce because I didn't have any....but still oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe to a tee, the flavor was fine...but the texture was grainy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I started out making this recipe because it sounded like the mac and cheese I grew up on. I ended up adding more milk and including about 1/2 cup of Velveta to make it creamier. The extra sharp cheddar that I used make the sauce appear about to break. The Velvetta smoothed it out, but made it too thick and I was afraid it would curdle. The extra milk poured over the top at the end make it perfectly creamy. Good basic recipe, one that's tweakable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States