Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Way too sweet for my taste (I don't like any "sweet" vegetable dish). HOWEVER, my husband (who refuses to eat cooked carrots) loved it; he thought it was pumpkin! In the future I'll add a touch of cinammon and reduce the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Yum! My children had seconds! I also halved the sugar and used a mix of brown/white sugar. It was plenty sweet! Also added 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. 30 minutes was a perfect cook time for half the recipe, so I agree with other reviewers that the full recipe may need up to an hour. Will definitely make again since each of my kids probably ate a whole carrot and not too much sugar since I reduced it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought this was good. I cut the recipe in half and I used a bag of frozen carrots, boiled till soft, pureed them in the blender. 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also crushed up some ritz crackers for the top. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made a few tweaks to this recipe and made it my own... I get rave reviews on this from everyone i serve it to. I even get requests to make this fir get-togethers, lol... Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiroux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Fiance said 5 stars, but I'm giving it 4 as I'm a non-carrot lover and it didn't really win me over. I used 3/4 a cup of brown sugar instead of white and added cinnamon. Next time I'll add the full cup of sugar and probably split between white and brown. I also took the advice of cooking it for an hour and it came out nicely. This would be a good Thanksgiving side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very very good! I omit the eggs, and add a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, ginger, & cloves. Also good cold mixed with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocomomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We loved this! I did only use 1/2 cup of sugar and added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Used my food processor for the cooked carrots and then to mix it all together. Baked it for an hour instead of 30 minutes. I have made it twice in the past 3 days. Once for us and yesterday for company with the garlic cheese chicken rollups and from this site. Carrots never tasted so good. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not a big hit in my family. It was ok. I think it needs some kind of a crunchy topping. I might play around with it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
YUM YUM YUM! I just made a tester batch before I committed to it for Easter dinner. I cut the recipe in half for the test and it was so good! cant wait to make it for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I LOVE Piccadilly carrot souffle, and this recipe definitely satisfied my craving! I made a few changes based on other reviews: I sliced baby carrots and boiled for about one hour, then put them in the food processor to puree. I also used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup splenda, and I replaced half of the butter with applesauce. I also added nutmeg and cinnamon to the mix. Baked for about 45 minutes--great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States