Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I used 1/2 cup Splenda, a bit less flour and an extra egg - came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This one's a winner! I've made it numerous times now. I too cut the sugar down by using only 3/4 cup, and I added nutmeg and cinnamon to it. You have to make sure the carrots are completely cooked or they will not mash. Also, it will not cook in 30 minutes in a 2 qt casserole. It takes close to an hour. This is a good recipe to play around with according to your own taste. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were good. Next time I would use less sugar...tasted too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really great! Followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar in half and added pumpkin pie spice. I also cooked the carrots longer than the receipe stated (30 minutes) and then put in my Ninja to produce a smooth consistency. I baked for 50 minutes. This will be a regular dish for company from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My 2-year-old will eat 3 servings of this whenever I make it. My SIL actually said, "I can't believe this is carrots!" I cut the sugar in half and double the flour (I use whole wheat flour). It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
A bit sweet. Cut down on sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We're vegan and count calories so we replaced the eggs with flax, the butter with applesauce, and the sugar with Stevia. We also cut out the flour and instead upped the baking powder to two tablespoons. 1/4 cup Stevia + 1 tbsp cornstarch in the blender made a fine calorie-free sweetener for dusting the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Exactly like the Picadilly's recipe. Sweet and satisfying....a great alternative for those like me who don't like sweet potatoes. This is a great recipe for special meals and everyone always compliments this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
After reading the reviews, I modified this recipe and it was incredible. I steamed baby carrots until they were mushy, food processed them to make it smoother, cut the sugar down to a little more than in half, and added 1t of pumpkin pie spice. I cooked it for an hour too. Two co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Had to do something with my leftover bag of carrots and this turned out delicious. Used little over half of the sugar called for and was still sweet. It smelled fantastic while cooking and was delicious. I can't believe it! Who'd think something with carrots could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States