Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I may be the only person here who never had this at a careteria, but I'm making up for by cooking it myself thanks to this recipe. I cut down a tad on the sugar since I don't care for it being quite that sweet, but otherwise, I follow the recipe to the letter and it's never failed to satisfy. Excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was ok, but even after cutting the sugar in half it was too sweet. And I couldn't get my toddler to eat it, which was really the point. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is so simple to make. I used 3/4 cup of Splenda-blend sugar instead of the "real" stuff (just make sure you read the conversion on the back of the Splenda bag because it's not cup for cup equal). I reduced the amount of sweetner, like others suggested, and I doubled everything else for Christmas. We didn't have any leftovers after the weekend. Everyone seemed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I halved the recipe and it was great. I might cut the sugar (it was very sweet) and add cinnamon & nutmeg next time. I will also try grating to make mashing easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I make this around the winter holidays, everyone is always pleasantly surprised when I tell them this is carots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I'm actually tired of people requesting that I make this dish. It's that good! I actually prefer it to pumpkin pie and yams. Goes perfectly with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love this recipe. I've found that using my blender to grate or puree the carrots after cooling a bit works very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I was able to get everyone to not only eat it but LOVE this dish. Even my picky 13 month old (who just got in that throw everything that looks like a vege stage) ate this with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My whole family LOVED this!! I was just boiling some plain old carrots when I decided to look on-line for something to make with them, this is what I found and it will be made much more in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbaird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to have as dessert and can't stop eating it! Sooo good. I used my food processor to slice the carrots and then cooked them in the microwave with a little water. I just kept testing them every 3 min or so till they were very tender. Then put them back in the processor with the melted butter and sugar, till the mixture was very smooth. I added 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and used 1/2c brown sugar and almost 1/2c white, which does not make it too sweet for a dessert. Frankly I didn't think it was too sweet even for a side dish. I also baked it for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States