Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is so simple to make. I used 3/4 cup of Splenda-blend sugar instead of the "real" stuff (just make sure you read the conversion on the back of the Splenda bag because it's not cup for cup equal). I reduced the amount of sweetner, like others suggested, and I doubled everything else for Christmas. We didn't have any leftovers after the weekend. Everyone seemed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I halved the recipe and it was great. I might cut the sugar (it was very sweet) and add cinnamon & nutmeg next time. I will also try grating to make mashing easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I make this around the winter holidays, everyone is always pleasantly surprised when I tell them this is carots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I'm actually tired of people requesting that I make this dish. It's that good! I actually prefer it to pumpkin pie and yams. Goes perfectly with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love this recipe. I've found that using my blender to grate or puree the carrots after cooling a bit works very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I was able to get everyone to not only eat it but LOVE this dish. Even my picky 13 month old (who just got in that throw everything that looks like a vege stage) ate this with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My whole family LOVED this!! I was just boiling some plain old carrots when I decided to look on-line for something to make with them, this is what I found and it will be made much more in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbaird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this recipe to have as dessert and can't stop eating it! Sooo good. I used my food processor to slice the carrots and then cooked them in the microwave with a little water. I just kept testing them every 3 min or so till they were very tender. Then put them back in the processor with the melted butter and sugar, till the mixture was very smooth. I added 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and used 1/2c brown sugar and almost 1/2c white, which does not make it too sweet for a dessert. Frankly I didn't think it was too sweet even for a side dish. I also baked it for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I love love loved this. I don't really know what ot call it though...I wouldn't eat it as a side..perhaps it's more appropriate as a dessert? I haven't taken a stab at trying to make it savoury, but I do add cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg and it's delicious. Never lasts long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made this recipe over the weekend after having something like it at the Virginia Diner. Wonderful and a great way to eat carrots! Had to cook it longer than recipe called for. My entire family loved it, even my 3 year old grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States