Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I followed direction until the confection sugar. I let it cool just a bit, then used a flour sifter to sprinkle sugar on. It's a big hit wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
DELICIOUS! I did boil the carrots for about an hour. After draining the carrots and added all ingredients, including just a half cup of sugar, into my Ninja food processor. This was my first time making, but not the last!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
It was very sweet. I tried reducing the sugar but then it didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made my carrot souffle' today and it turned out perfect. Very easy recipe. I boiled the carrots, then tossed the ingredients into my food processor and that was it. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe, although a bit too sweet. I served it with grilled whole chicken, and it's a good side. I will try it again, but reduce the sugar in it. The vanilla was a nice addition. It was not done after 30 minutes and I baked it a few minutes too long but still liked the taste. Even my granddaughter who doesn't like cooked carrots liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
i really like this recipe. i added my own touch to it though, instead of 1 cup of sugar i use 1/2 and 1/2 lite brown sugar. I also 1/2 the vanilla extract and add it to 1/2 almond. the flavor is so good. i boil the carrots until they are mushy, it makes the souffle come out so light and fluffy. thanks tammy for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyyoka Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Found it very sweet even only using a half cup of sugar. May use a quarter cup next time and no icing sugar on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I make this for holiday dinners and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We used a #10 can of sweet potatoes, drained, and doubled the rest of the ingredients to make two pans of sweet potato soufflé for my husband's employees who work the holiday {they can't close ;( so we feed them a big meal!} This worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We loved this! Like other reviewers, I substituted 1/2 of the white sugar with brown. It took about 50 minutes to cook and browned nicely on the top. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States