Cafe Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is delishis and delightful! But i tweeked it a little i put decaf coffe with vannilla creamer adn a pinch of cinnomon AMAZING i love coffee and with the foamed milk it just makes it 10x better YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megster
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank goodness, I have been searching for how to make the Latte without an espresso machine. Budgeting now and one place to make a difference on weekly spending is going to be Starbucks. So Simple I can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Full cream milk is important to get good froth and don't forget to add sugar to taste. I have this every morning except I put it in a bowl and throw my cereal in too...it's a habit acquired from childhood. Yep, soggy hot coffee cereal. My whole family does it! (Even more wicked if you leave out the cereal altogether and instead, throw in a bunch of plain cookies for a good soak and eat it with a spoon. It's dunking en masse)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I lost 70lbs last year and am back to my high school weight but refused to give up lattes! I made this with non-fat milk and used a battery powered frother and got lots of foam, and it tasted fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a really good basic recipe for a latte. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the coffee while brewing for a different flavor and found cinnamon works just as well for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Hi. My name is Pamela and I'm a coffee addict. If I'm not dranking one of these, I'm thinking about dranking one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I drizzled chocolate syrup in the cup prior to adding the hot espresso and milk. Just like those expensive chain mocha lattes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Made this with brewed coffee, and did half coffee, half milk. It whisks really nicely, with 1% and whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This my favorite at home coffee drink. I like to use strong hazelnut coffee and sprinkle a little cinnamon and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
You can use French Roast if espresso is not your thing. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States