Cafe Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Pretty good! If you don't have expresso, I recommend using equal amounts of coffee and milk. (I used a medium roast coffee.) A half teaspoon of sugar brought out the flavor very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Full cream milk is important to get good froth and don't forget to add sugar to taste. I have this every morning except I put it in a bowl and throw my cereal in too...it's a habit acquired from childhood. Yep, soggy hot coffee cereal. My whole family does it! (Even more wicked if you leave out the cereal altogether and instead, throw in a bunch of plain cookies for a good soak and eat it with a spoon. It's dunking en masse)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I lost 70lbs last year and am back to my high school weight but refused to give up lattes! I made this with non-fat milk and used a battery powered frother and got lots of foam, and it tasted fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is a really good basic recipe for a latte. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the coffee while brewing for a different flavor and found cinnamon works just as well for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Hi. My name is Pamela and I'm a coffee addict. If I'm not dranking one of these, I'm thinking about dranking one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I drizzled chocolate syrup in the cup prior to adding the hot espresso and milk. Just like those expensive chain mocha lattes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Made this with brewed coffee, and did half coffee, half milk. It whisks really nicely, with 1% and whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This my favorite at home coffee drink. I like to use strong hazelnut coffee and sprinkle a little cinnamon and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
You can use French Roast if espresso is not your thing. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Beasley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Hubs does love his espresso (even tho' I'm Italian, I do not!) and he enjoys making it for himself with his little stovetop espresso maker on those rare weekend mornings when he doesn't go into the office and we can linger over breakfast. He also likes trying something new and he had fun making this coffee drink this morning. To froth it, he rapidly twirled the whisk between the palms of his hands. He enjoyed it (and himself!) and it was certainly a lot cheaper than getting something like this at a coffee house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States