Cafe Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very easy and fast latte! Taste great with a swirl of hersy caramel syrup and a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The best way to steam milk for your latte or cappuccino is to use put 1/4 of skim milk (skim bubbles best) in a microwave safe jar with a lid (mason jar). Shake the milk until you get bubbles..take off the lid and microwave about 30 seconds. That's it! Foamy steamed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I have tried this recipe, and its actually not a latte, the correct term for this drink is a Cafe Au Lait', or Cafe Misto. Latte means that you use espresso shots, but if you brew an espresso roast in a coffee pot its still just coffee and not espresso, just the way it was roasted was designed to be used in an espresso machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
It never occurred to me until today that, hey - I can do this! We just bought one of those mini whisks (bsttery powered) that really makes the foam. I also heated the milk in the microwave and used my french press to make very strong coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Safe time and throw it all in a blender--instant froth, dissolves the sugar--shave nutmeg and chocolate on top....YEAH baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Delicious! I love coffee, so as soon as I saw this recipe I wanted to try it out. It was easy to make and tasted just as good as Starbucks, only it was cheaper! I definitely keep this recipe handy in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
At first when I saw this recipe I kind of laughed as I figured coffee and milk has been around forever. But, then when I read the directions I realized it was for making lattes using a pot of milk and a whisk. I normally just use this tool I have called an Aerolatte to whisk the milk that I heat in the microwave. Out of curiosity I tried this method and I thought it tasted great! I even used a strong brewed coffee, which I normally drink, as making the espresso is time consuming and something I save for the weekend. I will more likely make it like this again as it was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank goodness, I have been searching for how to make the Latte without an espresso machine. Budgeting now and one place to make a difference on weekly spending is going to be Starbucks. So Simple I can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is delishis and delightful! But i tweeked it a little i put decaf coffe with vannilla creamer adn a pinch of cinnomon AMAZING i love coffee and with the foamed milk it just makes it 10x better YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megster
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Not a huge fan... The coffee and heted milk with vanilla tasted good, but NOT at all like a caffe latte that I was expecting. Next time I will just put milk and sugar with my coffee to get the same effect. Maybe I will try to "whip" the milk more when it is on the heat. It just did not create a foam whatsoever. It was okay, just not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States