Cafe Latte Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
It's really great, and my brothers and sisters loved it! but i prefer other kind of chocolate, i mean not syrup, but it's great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very, very good! This is one of those recipe where you have to adjust to your liking and it depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream tend to be. I like stuff a little thicker so I used less coffee. These were great drizzled with additional chocolate syrup and topped with whipped cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was great! The only thing is that the measurments are a bit off... or else I measured wrong! I ended up putting half the gallon in in order to make it thick! You could probably even get away with a half a cup of coffee w/ the ice cream and then make the consistency the way you prefer by using skim milk... oh also frozen yogurt would work just as well and much better for you :) - Sweetbee's daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
As another reviewer stated, the original recipie was very thin. If that is the way you want it it would be fine but i tend to like my milkshakes thick so i added a lot of extra frozen yogurt. Also, the original recipie had a strong coffee taste, but the more ice cream you add, the less it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Tip for the cold coffee... Use starbucks frapp which, as far as I know, comes in mocha and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby1898

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used Turkey Hill vanilla bean ice cream and I not only used leftover cold coffee, but I also added a shot of the extra concentrated coffee for an extra kick. This was quite the treat on a wicked humid and hot day. NOTE: If you're looking for a milkshake, in technical terms, this isn't thick. It's more like an ice cream frap, thinner than your average milkshake. It all depends on the quality of your coffee and ingredients, so don't skimp or your drink will fall short. But, that's with any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It's good, but like others have said - the measurements are off. I ended up using 2c. ice cream, 1/2c coffee, & 1tbsp choc. syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This Cafe Latte Milkshake is to die for!! superb!! I loved it. Keep it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this several times since I had some ground coffee to use up. I rarely drink coffee, so I actually brewed it and let it get cold just for this recipe. This was quite tasty, but I wouldn't exactly call it a milkshake - it was quite liquid. It's more like a mocha "frappucino", I'd say. I made it exactly as written, but I guess a lot more ice cream would be needed to make it more milkshake-y. But, as is, it's a pretty nice drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Made with decaf and served to the whole family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States