Cafe Latte Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is sooooo good. I made this last night for me and my husband and we both decided that I needed to make a large batch of this and put it in the freezer so that we can blend it up really quick and have quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This Cafe Latte Milkshake is to die for!! superb!! I loved it. Keep it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Amazing!!!! I love this and it was so simple! Nice and cold but very sweet and coffee like. I am going to make theese everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Tip for the cold coffee... Use starbucks frapp which, as far as I know, comes in mocha and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby1898

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was great! The only thing is that the measurments are a bit off... or else I measured wrong! I ended up putting half the gallon in in order to make it thick! You could probably even get away with a half a cup of coffee w/ the ice cream and then make the consistency the way you prefer by using skim milk... oh also frozen yogurt would work just as well and much better for you :) - Sweetbee's daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
absolutly delicious!!! i loved every bit of it. Perfect combination of coffee and ice cream and chocolatlyness!!! Yummers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very, very good! This is one of those recipe where you have to adjust to your liking and it depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream tend to be. I like stuff a little thicker so I used less coffee. These were great drizzled with additional chocolate syrup and topped with whipped cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Made with decaf and served to the whole family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used Turkey Hill vanilla bean ice cream and I not only used leftover cold coffee, but I also added a shot of the extra concentrated coffee for an extra kick. This was quite the treat on a wicked humid and hot day. NOTE: If you're looking for a milkshake, in technical terms, this isn't thick. It's more like an ice cream frap, thinner than your average milkshake. It all depends on the quality of your coffee and ingredients, so don't skimp or your drink will fall short. But, that's with any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fab Fab Fab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States