Cafe Latte Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Tip for the cold coffee... Use starbucks frapp which, as far as I know, comes in mocha and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby1898

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great add 2 more tablespoons of chocolate syrup. Other wise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Amazing!!!! I love this and it was so simple! Nice and cold but very sweet and coffee like. I am going to make theese everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very, very good! This is one of those recipe where you have to adjust to your liking and it depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream tend to be. I like stuff a little thicker so I used less coffee. These were great drizzled with additional chocolate syrup and topped with whipped cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was great, but the measurements are wrong I had to add so much icecream just to get it a little thick. I added way more ice cream than I would have liked to consume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Made with decaf and served to the whole family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is sooooo good. I made this last night for me and my husband and we both decided that I needed to make a large batch of this and put it in the freezer so that we can blend it up really quick and have quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It's good, but like others have said - the measurements are off. I ended up using 2c. ice cream, 1/2c coffee, & 1tbsp choc. syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
absolutly delicious!!! i loved every bit of it. Perfect combination of coffee and ice cream and chocolatlyness!!! Yummers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
As another reviewer stated, the original recipie was very thin. If that is the way you want it it would be fine but i tend to like my milkshakes thick so i added a lot of extra frozen yogurt. Also, the original recipie had a strong coffee taste, but the more ice cream you add, the less it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States