Caesar Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I HAVE tried it before and almost panicked when I wanted to use it again today for a special Father's day meal.Fortunately I was able to retrieve it from an e-mail I had sent my brother with the recipe.It was too good not to share! Thank you so much and keep them coming-please. From a friend in Canada. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
While I feel the recipe name could be a little misleading, I still cannot resist giving this 5 stars due to the wonderful flavor of this dressing!! It does not particularly remind me of a traditional Caesar dressing, but it is bright, citrus-y and refreshing, nonetheless! I loved it and will be putting it in me keeper file! Thanks for sharing, chefmommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious, just delicious. Simply put this is a seafood and gluten free caesar dressing. It is a light and tasty way to liven up your salad like a caesar salad but without the eggs and Worcestershire sauce. Thank you Chefmommy for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Was alright I have had better dressings than this one. I think that it needs a few teaks here and there but overall a alright dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great basic for just romaine. Cut parmesan cheese except for topping and do not try to be creative with toppings. No ham, eggs, radish, work well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good and tasty :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I cheated and used the roasted garlic in a tube. It gave the dressing a nice touch. I will have to get some white balsamic in future, mine is very dark not yellow like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made as described. Very refreshing. For me the lemon zest was a key ingredient. I may use lemon olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
i thought it was the best dressing ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I could taste the balasmic more than I wanted to. However, it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States