Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it tasted great! Take the time to make the homemade croutons, its worth it. I used to make a dressing with a coddled egg, and have to deal with it being a little too watery. This recipe uses mayo, making it a quicker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Taste amazing. I already had croutons so I just used some also I had no artichoke so I did not use it but everything I used just as the recipe asked and it taste wonderful. Will do this salad again for sure. Also I had no Romane lettuce so I just used a head of iceburg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The dressing for this salad is fabulous! My friends and I loved it! I did add a bit of olive oil to thin it out. I used anchovy paste instead of anchovy filets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Just made this- and it is perfect. I wanted a recipe minus the egg since I tend to keep things in the fridge for a while...I of course added lots of garlic and was heavy handed on the Worcester and other things since I was doubling the recipe- I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love Caesar salad in restaurants but was never able to find a recipe I liked ... Until now. This was so good. Like others, I also threw everything into a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a family favorite. This is also requested by family and friends for parties. It's easy and delicious! Although it might seem fattening, you really don't need much dressing, just toss it very well. A little goes a long way. I don't use as much garlic as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dressing is spot-on! Exactly what I was looking for! Didn't bother with the whole crouton thing, as I was looking for a quick dinner-but next time I'll fix the entire thing. In the meantime...looks like my lunches this week will be extra-savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavieMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Amazing caesar salad and dressing! I made it as written the first time, anchovies and all. Wonderful! Dressing is creamy, but not too thick or unspreadable as others have said. I used slightly less than 3/4 cup mayo simply because I was at the bottom of my jar. I can't imagine a couple more spoonfuls making a difference in the consistency though! I'm making it again now and I'm using 2 cloves of garlic in the dressing instead of the 3 specified. We liked the taste with 3, but wanted to see if we preferred the dressing with 2 instead. I think it'll just make it not so strong and tasting garlic for the rest of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Go easy on the Dijon ( I used too much and it dominated the flavor) but all in all this was a great recipe for th dressing- I made my own garlic toasted croutons and used good anchovies! Classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApartmentChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States