Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A real crowd pleaser. Serve the salad IMMEDIATELY after dressing - before lettuce sogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never made Caesar dressing before but this tasted awesome. The only thing is that I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and Dijon mustard for a little bit more of a kick and I think it tastes perfect. It's my new favorite dressing and my husband is addicted to it too. Thanks for the great and super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wow-awesome!! I did use anchovy paste (Sorry to the purists but I hate working with the fish). Other than that, followed to the letter and it was amazing. I put salmon on it for protein as many restaurants do that (you could add chicken, shrimp etc.) LOVE not using raw egg-genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I triple the recipe and use the entire 2 oz can of anchovies... including the oil. We use a mix of romaine, iceburg, spinach, kale and other greens, and top it with grilled chicken breast. Leftover dressing refrigerates well for about a week. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
AMAZING CAESER DRESSING!!!!!! Taste exactly like the carrabba's caesar salad dressing and is very creamy and delicious! DEFIANTLY my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent classic caesar dressing from a salad connoisseur. I mixed it all up in my VitaMix which sped it up nicely. It is very garlicky so I think I'll use one clove next time. Very authentic if you don't like the ranch-y taste like in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my wife and I love ceasar salad. This was the first time I have tried making the dressing from scratch. It is awesome. I felt like it was liquid gold and was trying to get every drop out of the blender so nothing was wasted. I had that frenzied feeling like this dressing was so good I was going to lose my humanity. Okay i am exaggerating a little, but I really LOVE this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good - a little spicy though? Not sure why. The anchovies were difficult to deal with - I guess I lack experience with that but next time I'll use the paste as I have in other recipes - much easier and cleaner! I agree with another reviewer who said the dressing was a little too thick. I too thinned it our with cream but it still was thicker than I would have liked - I just didn't want to drown out the taste. Still - excellent flavor! I served it a gathering and had nothing but a few pieces of lettuce left and I had used 2 heads of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Just finished making this dressing - followed the recipe exactly. My family is now having a friendly debate over who gets to finish the salad. LOL. SUPER GOOD. In fact, I just returned to ALLRECIPES to look for a mayo recipe so I can make more caesar dressing. On a personal note I just looked up and discovered that my son won the debate, and he is happily chomping down on the remaining salad. Yes indeed, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Kealey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States