Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Home made Caesar dressing is the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often and love it! The only change I make is instead of anchovy fillets, I use anchovy paste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious dressing. Made it exactly as written and found it to be way to thick. Watered it down to perfect consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did not change a thing. Thought it was really good. I am use to the more traditional cesar salad with olive oil, coddled egg etc but this was a nice change. I also love anchovies, always have to eat a few right out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
great dressing--maybe use about 1/2 the amount of croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday because she requested Caesar salad. I made it with the homemade crouton recipe also on this website. She said it was the best Caesar salad she had ever eaten. I made it as directed but I halved the anchovies because I really am not a big fish eater and can honestly say I don't think I have ever eaten an anchovy before. I think I used too much garlic because it had a very strong garlic flavor. This dressing was really thick so I tried to dilute it with a little milk but it only helped a little. I will try to make it again but without the anchovies and a bit less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A real crowd pleaser. Serve the salad IMMEDIATELY after dressing - before lettuce sogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never made Caesar dressing before but this tasted awesome. The only thing is that I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and Dijon mustard for a little bit more of a kick and I think it tastes perfect. It's my new favorite dressing and my husband is addicted to it too. Thanks for the great and super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wow-awesome!! I did use anchovy paste (Sorry to the purists but I hate working with the fish). Other than that, followed to the letter and it was amazing. I put salmon on it for protein as many restaurants do that (you could add chicken, shrimp etc.) LOVE not using raw egg-genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States