Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
WOW! This salad is amazing...the only thing different that I did was sprinkle the croutons (while still in the frying pan) with Johnny's garlic powder. I love garlic. The dressing is amazing, I doubled the batch and made two salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made it for a potluck and it was well received. Next time I might try fewer anchovies; I like a milder flavor. I like a good Caesar salad. Would definitely make this again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Really easy and tastes great! Must use Duke's mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathins

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is the best Caesar salad dressing I've ever eaten.I will never buy another one from the store anymore.I did not add the anchoviesbut it was just as good . Jeannette Maine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
To me, just as good as my original recipe that consisted of egg whites & dry mustard seasoning....but easier. I used 4 minced cloves of garlic instead of 6. Also added olive oil to the seasoning to thin the dressing a bit. I like a bit more bite, so I added extra lemon & worcestershire sauce as well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe but to much dressing I will use more lettuce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I was looking for a new recipe that my son would love. Everyone in the family really liked it, even more than my own recipe. The dressing is really balanced and tasted a lot like fine restaurant's ceasar sald dressing. It is now my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe for the dressing exactly - EVERYONE LOVES IT! I do use my own method for making croutons - cut bread cubes, toss in bowl with salt & pepper and enough olive oil to barely moisten -bake at 350 degrees for about 10 mins on a baking sheet until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did it without anchovies, olive oil and Dijon mustard ... Still got compliments! Is a great Ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
The best recipe, better than some I have had at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States