Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Wow, this was a really good dressing except for I didn´t put anchovies and with just 2 cloves of garlic it had already a lot of bite. I also went a little heavier with the cheese. I will be repeating this! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a great salad, and I love the easy and delicious caesar dressing! So easy and so delicious! I did make two small changes. I baked the croutons instead, and used a combination of olive oil and butter to coat them with the garlic. I also added some crumbled bacon. My Husband loved it, but I would recommend cutting down the anchovies if you plan on preparing the dressing ahead or taking leftovers for lunch, the fish taste really permeates after a few hours! All and all a great salad! Great for company and for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We LOVED this dressing!!OMG!!So flavorful. Never buying in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this dressing and while I reduced the amount of mayo by about a 1/4, and used half and half to thin it just a bit...we all loved it. I used the anchovies and my hand blender to mix. My daughter who is a Caesar dressing nut, loved it! Thanks for a great recipe, that I'll be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so delicious and I would recommend it to anyone who likes Caesar salad. I used the exact measurements and made it a mini food processor. Next time I would make the croutons in the oven vs frying fan to get them crispier. We had it with French onion soup and a glass of red Italian wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I and all of my dinner guests absolutely LOVED this Caesar dressing. The only thing I did different was, instead of the 5 anchovy fillets, I used a teaspoon of anchovy paste. It was excellent!! I've made it 3 times since...can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent! Great! Delicious! Don't change a thing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good dressing, I used anchovy paste instead and it was awesome, outstanding flavor, was a bit thick but I thinned it out with some whipping cream. All in all a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marciel Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is terrific even without the anchovy fillets. My husband filled his plate and went back for seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I don't add salt, it's already in the cheese and anchovies I Iuse whole grain Dijon instead of ground (Maille is a good brand); If you think you don't like anchovies you can skip them and its still good, but even the "haters" don't know they're in there..or use anchovy paste so you don't see the pieces; I mix everything together and add mayo last so it's all blended...use up to a full cup of mayo; Remember the garlic gets stronger the next day if you make it ahead....... After you make this, restaurant Ceasars will taste inferior to your own homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States