Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a very simple and quick recipe with excellent results. I followed the recipe but to suite my taste, I added an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have anchovies so I used anchovy paste which worked just as well. The flavor of the dressing is perfect, although a bit thick in texture it's perfect for tossing the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is the absolute best caear dressing I've ever had!! My husband is a HUGE caesar salad fan but I have never liked it.. UNTIL now. I can not get enough of this stuff!! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes what so ever. The croutons are to die for!!! I now make this 2-3 times a week. I can not say enough good things about this recipe!! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! Will keep this and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDolceVita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe is great, my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! I am really new at cooking and just starting out, and this was really simple for me. I made this along with Chicken Cordon Bleu and it turned out to be a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Wow, this was a really good dressing except for I didn´t put anchovies and with just 2 cloves of garlic it had already a lot of bite. I also went a little heavier with the cheese. I will be repeating this! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a great salad, and I love the easy and delicious caesar dressing! So easy and so delicious! I did make two small changes. I baked the croutons instead, and used a combination of olive oil and butter to coat them with the garlic. I also added some crumbled bacon. My Husband loved it, but I would recommend cutting down the anchovies if you plan on preparing the dressing ahead or taking leftovers for lunch, the fish taste really permeates after a few hours! All and all a great salad! Great for company and for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We LOVED this dressing!!OMG!!So flavorful. Never buying in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this dressing and while I reduced the amount of mayo by about a 1/4, and used half and half to thin it just a bit...we all loved it. I used the anchovies and my hand blender to mix. My daughter who is a Caesar dressing nut, loved it! Thanks for a great recipe, that I'll be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so delicious and I would recommend it to anyone who likes Caesar salad. I used the exact measurements and made it a mini food processor. Next time I would make the croutons in the oven vs frying fan to get them crispier. We had it with French onion soup and a glass of red Italian wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States