Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The dressing for this salad is fabulous! My friends and I loved it! I did add a bit of olive oil to thin it out. I used anchovy paste instead of anchovy filets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Just made this- and it is perfect. I wanted a recipe minus the egg since I tend to keep things in the fridge for a while...I of course added lots of garlic and was heavy handed on the Worcester and other things since I was doubling the recipe- I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love Caesar salad in restaurants but was never able to find a recipe I liked ... Until now. This was so good. Like others, I also threw everything into a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a family favorite. This is also requested by family and friends for parties. It's easy and delicious! Although it might seem fattening, you really don't need much dressing, just toss it very well. A little goes a long way. I don't use as much garlic as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rugit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dressing is spot-on! Exactly what I was looking for! Didn't bother with the whole crouton thing, as I was looking for a quick dinner-but next time I'll fix the entire thing. In the meantime...looks like my lunches this week will be extra-savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CavieMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Amazing caesar salad and dressing! I made it as written the first time, anchovies and all. Wonderful! Dressing is creamy, but not too thick or unspreadable as others have said. I used slightly less than 3/4 cup mayo simply because I was at the bottom of my jar. I can't imagine a couple more spoonfuls making a difference in the consistency though! I'm making it again now and I'm using 2 cloves of garlic in the dressing instead of the 3 specified. We liked the taste with 3, but wanted to see if we preferred the dressing with 2 instead. I think it'll just make it not so strong and tasting garlic for the rest of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Go easy on the Dijon ( I used too much and it dominated the flavor) but all in all this was a great recipe for th dressing- I made my own garlic toasted croutons and used good anchovies! Classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApartmentChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made it exactly as written and put it in the refrigerator for a few hours to let the flavors develop. Fortunately, I tasted it before dressing the salad. It tasted mostly like mayonnaise, so I added more lemon juice and more anchovies. That helped enough to use it, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm Goldilocks with Caesar Salad dressings. Most are too creamy, too lemony, too wrong. This one is Baby Bear, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States