Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is the best Caesar Salad I've ever tasted. I omitted the anchovies and purchased Caesar croutons. Not making the bread cubes omitted 3 cloves of garlic. Otherwise, this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I found a way to get my kids to eat salad - make this recipe! I've made this twice in the last week (I did not make the croutons - just used store bought croutons). The dressing is delicious just as is, I did not change a thing. I'll be making this one often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I added some more worchestershire sauce to the dressing and that made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Fuggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I make this recipe often And I follow it to the letter, it is that perfect! Every time I make it I must double the recipe. It is even compared to the ones you get in a restaurant. Thank you Karen for my favorite Caesar salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I add about 1.5 tsp of wasabi powder and my hubby loves it! Not too spicy, just a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This dressing is the best! If you have ever been to a restaurant that prepares Caesar dressing table side, this will bring that experience to your kitchen. We do not like anchovies so we just leave them out. Those who say there is too much garlic may not be reading the recipe correctly. Half of the garlic is for the dressing, half for the oil to make the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have finally found the PERFECT Caesar dressing. Thanks you Karen! I don't usually have anchovies around but always have anchovy paste. Magnificent dressing and makes the perfect salad. Homemade croutons are a must too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this with a wonderful recipe 'Jo Mama's Spaghetti' and I did not have any anchovies but I did have anchovy paste. The dressing was a huge hit with my guests and me-all wanted the recipe. Most bottled Caesar dressing is a bit too 'sharp' tasting for me. This was perfect! I used Parmesan-Romano as it's what I had. I did add some half'n'half as it was a bit thick. But as a 'from scratch' recipe, A+ Thanks, Karen, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Skipped the satueinff oils just mixed eveything together didn't use bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It's our special occasion dinner, steak and Caesar salad. The only thing I did differently was use anchovy paste instead of fillets and I used about 3-4 garlic cloves. 6 was a little too intense for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States