Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best recipe I've tried for Caesar dressing. I skipped the croutons as I was pressed for time and just threw everything in the mini blender - amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The raw garlic made the dressing way to spicy and the croutons were way too oily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
we didn't change a thing. wonderful salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This dressing was great! I only made the dressing since I was in a hurry, and was hoping it would turn out well with the things I had on hand (everything but the anchovies.) It mixed up quickly and was delicious. Even my 9 year old son who is normally picky about salads said it was "yum yum." We all loved this, I will come back to this one again and make the croutons with it next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have never made a Ceasar dressing myself before, and this recipe made for a pretty food first! I would make it in advance though for the garlic flavour to permeate more, as we had leftovers the next day and it tasted even better. Loved it and will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yum- just needed a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Best Caesar dressing I've ever had. This one had me using a piece of bread to mop up every bit of dressing from the plate. I made it exactly as specified (including the anchovies)but I put everything other than the parmesan cheese in the blender to create a homogenous mixture then added the parmesan cheese for texture. Received many compliments on this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wow! I haven't reviewed anything on Allrecipes in such a long time, but THIS had to get a nod. We used anchovy paste (because we had it on hand). I usually just skip the anchovy part to the Caesar salad but hubby went ahead and added it without my knowledge. Wow. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
excellent find! Tastes great. followed to a tee, although I think I could have omitted the anchovies and it would still be delicious. instead of making the croutons in the recipe, here's my version. They are awesome. use hot dog or hamburger buns!! I cube, put into a ziplock bag, drizzle generously with olive oil, and garlic salt. (taste for proper amount) Then pour onto a baking sheet in a single layer, and bake at 300 degrees, stirring occasionally till crisp and browned. ***the key is the buns, just something about the texture of the bread that gives a crunchy crouton. I just freeze the buns and take out what i want, sometime cutting while still frozen. it works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I omitted the anchovies and it was good, but is it supposed to be so thick? I added some olive oil and it was still thick. But tasted goos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States