Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is by far the best homemade Caesar salad ever. I followed the instructions to a T except I left out the anchovies because of allergies. I served this at a family party and everyone asked for the recipe. They all LOVED it. I wouldn't change a thing and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed this recipe to the tee, wow. With anchovies and all, minced garlic and anchovies very finely. I would not change a thing. Husband LOVED it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanzpanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of the best recipes I've tried. I replaced the anchovies with grilled chicken. Other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Outstanding. A huge hit with my family on Christmas. Followed recipe almost exactly (omitted salt as others suggested, used anchovy paste). Absolutely must sit overnight for flavors to mingle. Also, be warned, a little goes a long way. Don't dump all the dressing on your romaine. Pour some on, mix, assess. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this was so easy and tasted like the real thing. I used light mayo too. Will definitely use this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very yummy....even with the anchovies! Very simple to make. I followed the recipe, with one exception: I pureed the ingredients with about 1/4 cup of milk. Next time I will bake the croutons with a little olive oil brushed on them and some seasonings. These ones were somewhat greasy and softened too quickly in the salad. It topped off my menu of Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding, Make-ahead Mashed Potatoes (both recipes from this site), and mixed vegetables! It was the most delicious meal I had in a long time! (Caramel Apple Pie for dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The dressing was the BEST ever-even better than ones I had in restaurants-I forgot to take a photo because it was going so fast at Christmas, meaning this salad was being eaten up so fast! I had to get mine fast to get any-did everything just like the recipe (but no anchovies, sorry) said-croutons and all, and I will make this over and over again now-the best! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was a really great recipient. I don't think you need as much mayo as the recipe calls for. Next time I'm going to make it with 1/2 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
wow ... dressing is great ... tweek to taste ... i cant find anchovies where we are at ... but had fish sauce ... a couple teaspoons of that did the trick .. nothing beats fresh garlic and fresh parmesan ... they make it fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Its awesome, my boyfriend finds something he would like to tweak in every recipe and this one he cant stop eating and just said it was excellent and how he would like to try it on salmon and that it would taste better than his cream garlic sauce he made for salmon, amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States