Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Go easy on the Dijon ( I used too much and it dominated the flavor) but all in all this was a great recipe for th dressing- I made my own garlic toasted croutons and used good anchovies! Classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApartmentChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made it exactly as written and put it in the refrigerator for a few hours to let the flavors develop. Fortunately, I tasted it before dressing the salad. It tasted mostly like mayonnaise, so I added more lemon juice and more anchovies. That helped enough to use it, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm like Goldilocks with Caesar Salad dressings. Most are too creamy, too lemony, too wrong. This one is Baby Bear, just right. UPDATE - I've been making this dressing for about 6 months now, and it continues to be be my favorite Caesar dressing. I make it as written with the addition of 1 tablespoon water to help thin it. Otherwise it thickens too much after chilling. It still draws rave reviews. We like it so much that I always double the recipe. It lasts for about 3 weeks well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Omitted mayo and used equal amount of plain Greek yogurt. No added salt and lots of pepper. Prepared in my food processor. Very very very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious the dressing is wonderful croutons were great. I added shrimp to this and made it a meal. It is one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is by far the best homemade Caesar salad ever. I followed the instructions to a T except I left out the anchovies because of allergies. I served this at a family party and everyone asked for the recipe. They all LOVED it. I wouldn't change a thing and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed this recipe to the tee, wow. With anchovies and all, minced garlic and anchovies very finely. I would not change a thing. Husband LOVED it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanzpanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of the best recipes I've tried. I replaced the anchovies with grilled chicken. Other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States