Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Kids in the kitchen: My 10 yo son choose this recipe. He followed the dressing recipe to a tee, anchovies & all. He cleaned & chopped 3 romaine lettuce hearts & tossed in freshly grated parm cheese. Family LOVED LOVED LOVED the salad! He wants to make this at least 1x/week. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Penaflorida-Lotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome a keeper..definitely a go to recipe for ceaser dressing!will never buy bottled again.fresh grown garlic is the key ingredients here most definitely! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was just amazing! I didn't have real anchovies on hand so I used anchovie paste. I didn't know how much to use so I looked up Anchovy Equivalents: 1 anchovy fillet = 1/2 teaspoon anchovy paste. Next time I plan to make this I will get some whole anchovies. Thanks for sharing! So yummay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I've made this dressing a few times now. This is an excellent recipe. I tried a version with minced garlic and a version with fresh garlic. Because this recipe asks for 6 cloves, I think the minced is the way to go. When I used fresh, it was waaaay too garlicky! I think I'll try to reduce the mayonnaise next time. A little too fatty for my liking. However, the texture is excellent. I did use a food processor - it isn't necessary, but it helps with the texture and flavor. I made so much this time, I am freezing it for future salads. Perhaps, add some grilled chicken for a quick meal or maybe make a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved how simple it was to make. My husband said it was keepers, so you know it was memorable. I substituted anchovy paste 1 tablespoon instead of the canned ones. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe for Caesar Dressing. Best if made a few hours ahead to let the ingredients come together. I have to admit that I haven't made the croutons, just the dressing. I put 4 cloves minced garlic into the dressing, along with the entire amount of shredded parmesan. Everything else the same, with the small adjustment of using fresh-cracked black pepper instead of ground. Then dress and toss as directed. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have been making this particular recipe since the mid-1990's. I found it in Bona Petit magazine at that time. This is a crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Not that this recipe needs another rave review, but WOW - delicious! I am always ordering Caesar salads in restaurants, but have never attempted to make my own dressing at home - until now. What I like about making this myself is that I can control how "fishy" the dressing tastes, unlike when I'm at a restaurant (I've had some pretty bad salads because of that). I followed the recipe exactly, except that I didn't have anchovy fillets, but I did have paste - I just used a dab of it. And thanks to the reviewer who suggested thinning it out with some half & half (I used whole milk)... it was PERFECTION! I had no idea Caesar dressing was THIS easy... I'm anxious to try a Caesar chicken wrap now - I may never need to eat out again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Home made Caesar dressing is the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often and love it! The only change I make is instead of anchovy fillets, I use anchovy paste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States