Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This dressing has the "stand out" feature that I was looking for. It is simply delicious. I've just tasted it off the spoon so far, not on the salad and I'm concerned that it is a tad thick. I'm considering adding a tablespoon of milk to make it more pourable. But the flavor is awesome. Come to think of it, it tastes somewhat like bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love the fact that there is a liberal use of garlic in this recipe! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I usually dislike reviews with changes made to the recipe, especially when the review is negative. But, I don't eat anchovies so I left them out. Just threw in a little hot sauce for some spice... and voila! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisonlaila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Best Caesar salad, so yummy! Made as directed, except that I cut up 2 onion bagels to make the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is just excellent! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My opinion: This recipe should be viewed with Handel’s ‘Hallelujah Chorus’ playing in the background. I made this dressing for the first time several months ago. Since that first bite, it’s made it to our dinner table 2 to 3 times per week. Sometimes it’s a side dish, other times it is our entree with shrimp or chicken added. I’ve served it to friends, family and get rave reviews from all. The other day, my 10-year old grandson even asked me to make it for our Thanksgiving dinner. I love Caesar salad and in the past I’ve made different recipes all done in the traditional way – oil, lemon, egg, anchovies, Dijon, etc., all whisked into a nicely blended dressing. They were good, but none brought back that 1970 ‘aha moment’ when I first tasted Caesar salad prepared tableside at a local steak house. This one did just that! (Had someone told me I could recreate that rich, robust taste with bottled mayonnaise, I would have thought they were crazy.) Note: No salt is needed. The Parmesan and anchovies take care of the salt. Note: So that you can make this salad when you get the urge (which might be often), you may want to start stocking those little cans of anchovies in your pantry (I have).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This salad was fantastic and so easy!!! I threw the dressing ingredients into my food processor and it turned out so creamy. I will never have to buy caesar dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This went together so easily and I really enjoyed the flavor. I did find it a little too thick so I did thin it done a touch with milk but other than that this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States