Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Not that this recipe needs another rave review, but WOW - delicious! I am always ordering Caesar salads in restaurants, but have never attempted to make my own dressing at home - until now. What I like about making this myself is that I can control how "fishy" the dressing tastes, unlike when I'm at a restaurant (I've had some pretty bad salads because of that). I followed the recipe exactly, except that I didn't have anchovy fillets, but I did have paste - I just used a dab of it. And thanks to the reviewer who suggested thinning it out with some half & half (I used whole milk)... it was PERFECTION! I had no idea Caesar dressing was THIS easy... I'm anxious to try a Caesar chicken wrap now - I may never need to eat out again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Home made Caesar dressing is the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often and love it! The only change I make is instead of anchovy fillets, I use anchovy paste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious dressing. Made it exactly as written and found it to be way to thick. Watered it down to perfect consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did not change a thing. Thought it was really good. I am use to the more traditional cesar salad with olive oil, coddled egg etc but this was a nice change. I also love anchovies, always have to eat a few right out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
great dressing--maybe use about 1/2 the amount of croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday because she requested Caesar salad. I made it with the homemade crouton recipe also on this website. She said it was the best Caesar salad she had ever eaten. I made it as directed but I halved the anchovies because I really am not a big fish eater and can honestly say I don't think I have ever eaten an anchovy before. I think I used too much garlic because it had a very strong garlic flavor. This dressing was really thick so I tried to dilute it with a little milk but it only helped a little. I will try to make it again but without the anchovies and a bit less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A real crowd pleaser. Serve the salad IMMEDIATELY after dressing - before lettuce sogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never made Caesar dressing before but this tasted awesome. The only thing is that I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and Dijon mustard for a little bit more of a kick and I think it tastes perfect. It's my new favorite dressing and my husband is addicted to it too. Thanks for the great and super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States