Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made the salad dressing only just as it was written (Except that i had anchovies paste not fillet) It was wonderful! All my kids enjoyed it and asked for it again for dinner tomorrow ....i didn't make the Croutons..had some already. Will definitely put this in my recipe box and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I was skeptical, being a purist who always uses the raw egg yolk, but oh-my-gosh, this dressing was fabulous! And the leftover dressing keeps for a bit, so that's a good thing. But do use the anchovies! It's for the "umami " --doesn't taste like fish at all in the dressing. The ONLY thing I did differently was use English muffins in place of plain white bread. It's a must to sautée them in the oil but you won't believe how well the texture of those muffins works in Caesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am a senior and have tried many caesar salad recipies in my lifetime.......This one is the only one that I now use at least once a week.........the anchovies are so very important to the flavour....do not omit them .......The only recipie now for caesar in my recipie box, Definetly a keeper. Thankyou for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The best Caesr Salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I chose finely chop it as the recipe directs. I used butter lettuce rather than the mixed greens which made this a very "sturdy" salad for lack of a better way of describing it, tho' I'm sure the submitter would agree any lettuce or salad greens would be perfectly suitable. I felt good serving as well as eating this salad - not only is it pretty and delicious, but it's so heart healthy! Eating this you felt like you were really doing something good for yourself (as well as your tastebuds!) This, along with crab cakes, made for a light but satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Was awesome dressing! Is my new favorite one to use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
AMAZING. I didn't have Worcestershire and used reduced fat Mayo and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlesOchoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Would not even consider making another dressing. I have made this too many times to count, with positive results every single time. Yummy! :) thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Kids in the kitchen: My 10 yo son choose this recipe. He followed the dressing recipe to a tee, anchovies & all. He cleaned & chopped 3 romaine lettuce hearts & tossed in freshly grated parm cheese. Family LOVED LOVED LOVED the salad! He wants to make this at least 1x/week. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome a keeper..definitely a go to recipe for ceaser dressing!will never buy bottled again.fresh grown garlic is the key ingredients here most definitely! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States