Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made it exactly as written and it is so delicious!!! Don't be afraid of the anchovies; use the full amount. I used real mayo and fresh lemon juice. I've made homemade Caesar dressing before with the raw egg, etc and it was great. But this is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
After I followed it to the letter, I would reduce the garlic to 1 or 2 cloves and thin it out with a little more lemon juice. Other than that, it is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I couldn't find a review by someone who actually followed the recipe; but I thought I'd give it a try just the way it is written. WOWZA! This recipe is amazing and I would definitely make it again...just not too often because the anchovies are a pain to mince, but WORTH IT! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I have never made my own Caesar dressing before but this was easy and awesome! My dad and hubby said it was the best Caesar salad they have ever had. I did omit the anchovies (just because my husband hates to taste any fish in his Caesar). I know that's kinda an important ingredient in Caesar dressing but you make it for your audience so I left it out. Also I, totally by accident, dumped a TON of Worcestershire sauce in (thought I had the shaker top on when I actually had unscrewed the entire cap). Ended up tasting great so I'd say use a heavy hand with the Worcestershire (as well as the parm). I also added a little white wine vinegar just to thin it a little and give it a tang. All in all, this recipe is a great base that you can easily adapt to suit your taste. Just remember that any mayonnaise based dressing will taste mayonnaise-y until it sets for at least a few hours (I always try to make those kinds of dressings the day before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe and it was peerfect. My search for the perfect creamy caeser has ended. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gilloren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was missing one ingredient and had to substitute another... and it was still awesome! I can't wait to try this with all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Simple! Rave Reviews! This was so easy! No comparison to any bottled dressing and definitely worth the extra time it takes, which is minimal! Friends loved it! I could have served it as the main course. So Many requests for more! I will keep the dressing in the fridge for all occasions. This is my new fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This has become my "go to" dressing. I do omit the anchovies only to please the household or guests. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe. I topped with grilled chicken breast. This was delicious. I am a very picky Caesar salad eater. This one passed with flying colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This turned out great. However, I did not make the croutons. I just used store bought ones. It tastes like a caesar salad from a restaurant! The dressing is very bold, but good. For those of you who think you should leave out the anchovies, I hope you all know that if you eat a caesar salad at a restaurant, it DOES have anchovies in the dressing. You don't directly taste them in the dressing. They are essential to caesar dressing! No need to be afraid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States