Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was a really great recipient. I don't think you need as much mayo as the recipe calls for. Next time I'm going to make it with 1/2 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
wow ... dressing is great ... tweek to taste ... i cant find anchovies where we are at ... but had fish sauce ... a couple teaspoons of that did the trick .. nothing beats fresh garlic and fresh parmesan ... they make it fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Its awesome, my boyfriend finds something he would like to tweak in every recipe and this one he cant stop eating and just said it was excellent and how he would like to try it on salmon and that it would taste better than his cream garlic sauce he made for salmon, amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was fantastic. I blended all of the dressing ingredients in a food processor, and add a couple of extra cloves of garlic. I also added a touch of red wine vinegar. I made the dressing a day ahead so that the flavours would have more time to blend. The croutons were so yummy and easy too! The second time I made them, I added some Italian seasoning after cooking them. They were delicious both ways! Just make sure that you're super careful not to burn the garlic when you're making the garlic oil or else you'll ruin the taste. My fiancée loves this salad and told me that I should make it all of the time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I found this to be too tangy. Maybe I'll reduce the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This dressing has the "stand out" feature that I was looking for. It is simply delicious. I've just tasted it off the spoon so far, not on the salad and I'm concerned that it is a tad thick. I'm considering adding a tablespoon of milk to make it more pourable. But the flavor is awesome. Come to think of it, it tastes somewhat like bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love the fact that there is a liberal use of garlic in this recipe! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I usually dislike reviews with changes made to the recipe, especially when the review is negative. But, I don't eat anchovies so I left them out. Just threw in a little hot sauce for some spice... and voila! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisonlaila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States