Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. Keeps well in frig to use later. Especially like the creamy smoothness and lots of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Wow! I can see why there are so many positive ratings. I just tried this Caesar dressing and it is great. My husband loved it. I followed suit with several other reviewers and added about 2 tablespoons of whole milk and a tablespoon of red wine. Also doubled the garlic in the dressing and the infused oil. I even sprinkled the crispy little pieces of garlic from the oil over the salad. No garlic ever goes to waste at our house. One of the things I like best about the dressing is no fresh eggs are involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Have been using this for years with two changes. Combine oil with mayo and leave out lemon juice. Blend dressing with half of cheese and equal bacon bits. Add extra bacon to salad if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is the BEST Caesar Salad that I have ever eaten!! Look no further, you have found perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
If I could rate this higher I would. what a good solid recipe I grilled some chicken and that flavor from the grill went so well with the dressing, I did cheat and used store bought crutons, fresh and refreshing for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
OMG! Thank you Thank you Thank you! Best Caesar Dressing I have had in Years! We used to get a Great Caesar Salad with the best dressing in Houston several years ago. the restaurant has since closed up but have been looking since then to find a good Caesar dressing. This one is Fabulous! Very simple and most of the ingredients I had on hand. I did use anchovy paste in place of fillets. other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful! I put it all in my mini prep and let it puree, still had little chunks of garlic which was a nice surprise in the salad. But This is now the only Caesar dressing I will eat! No more chemicle dressing for me!! Thank you again. I also made the croutons. I didn't use any special bread just what I had on hand, as another reviewer stated he had sprayed them with cooking spray and baked them. I have an olive oil sprayer, so I layed them out on a baking sheet in a single layer; sprayed them with the olive oil and sprinkled them pretty agressively with garlic powder baked them on 350 for 8 minutes, stirred them and then back into the oven for another 7 minutes until the were golden. My husband won't eat croutons says they are too hard. these he ate and liked. They are easy enough to make and I can store the extras for the next days lunch salads. I would urge anyone looking for a good (GREAT) Caesar dressing to try this one. You will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Followed this recipe exacatly and it turned out great. Next time I might use a little less garlic depending on who I'm making it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe calls for,except for the anchovies. It's delicious! Next time I will cut down on the amount of garlic and lemon, as it was a little too extreme for my kids. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States