Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent classic caesar dressing from a salad connoisseur. I mixed it all up in my VitaMix which sped it up nicely. It is very garlicky so I think I'll use one clove next time. Very authentic if you don't like the ranch-y taste like in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my wife and I love ceasar salad. This was the first time I have tried making the dressing from scratch. It is awesome. I felt like it was liquid gold and was trying to get every drop out of the blender so nothing was wasted. I had that frenzied feeling like this dressing was so good I was going to lose my humanity. Okay i am exaggerating a little, but I really LOVE this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good - a little spicy though? Not sure why. The anchovies were difficult to deal with - I guess I lack experience with that but next time I'll use the paste as I have in other recipes - much easier and cleaner! I agree with another reviewer who said the dressing was a little too thick. I too thinned it our with cream but it still was thicker than I would have liked - I just didn't want to drown out the taste. Still - excellent flavor! I served it a gathering and had nothing but a few pieces of lettuce left and I had used 2 heads of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Just finished making this dressing - followed the recipe exactly. My family is now having a friendly debate over who gets to finish the salad. LOL. SUPER GOOD. In fact, I just returned to ALLRECIPES to look for a mayo recipe so I can make more caesar dressing. On a personal note I just looked up and discovered that my son won the debate, and he is happily chomping down on the remaining salad. Yes indeed, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Kealey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I added breaded pan-fried chicken and my daughter went from 'like' to 'love'! Also a hit with the GF, so double win for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I can't imagine a better Caesar dressing than this. It was perfect without any adjustments, but I ended up adding just a tad bit of buttermilk to thin it ever so slightly. Marvelous! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Followed ingredients to a T, I just blended in blender with dash of olive oil. Wonderful! This will be our Caesar dressing, thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I just had to review this dressing.. I am picky about my Caesar dressing at restaurants so decided to try this one! Hands down it is one of the best dressings I have eaten. The ingredients blend well in my vitamix and I double the recipe and use it to dip breads and chicken in, it's even really good on baked potatoes.. I use the real anchovies not the paste! It is so amazing...I also use just a little bit of cream so it blends well and so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everyone loved this Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Crazy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States