Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is THE best recipe for Caesar Salad I have EVER tasted. It was a littttttle to oily though, so try adding some pepper. Otherwise it is THE best! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I added a tablespoon of light Mayo to this and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSEABOLT6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My husband and I, caesar salad and anchovy lovers both, adored this recipe. I made sure to put in 1/4 c. lemon juice to offset the olive oil, added extra garlic, and blended it all in my food processer. It had a crisp, light flavor. There were only two of us and we had none leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a restaurant style dressing that is easy to prepare and great tasting! I loved the fact that I didn't have to use any egg or anchovies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe! I had to double it since we used it for Thanksgiving, but I only added 1/2 cup of olive oil and one lemon, as opposed to doubling it. My family loved it and the kids asked for seconds! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Yes, do reduce the garlic, unless you LOVE garlic. I used 3 cloves and think cutting it down to 2 would even be fine. Followed everything else. Do add the olive oil SLOWLY and it will become creamy. Thanks for great sald and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Pretty tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
use 1/2 a fresh lemon what a difference. the mayo has to be cut back to 1/4 cup and use the oil in the anchovies no one can beat this salad not even any restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I tried this salad for the 1st time for a novelty party. My friends LOVED it! It was requested again for a brunch and people were mad when it ran out! Now everytime we have a get together, this salad is my ticket to get in the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEDEEMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I just made this and it does indeed turn out creamy without adding mayo or egg. I crushed about 6 cloves garlic, but started with 3 for a doubled recipe. After taste test I added three more cloves to about 1 cup olive oil, 2 T grey poupon, juice of 1 juicy lemon. By drizzling in a very thin stream when adding the olive oil to the blender, I got a nice creamy dressing. Also didn't have Worchestershire sauce so I used Maggi seasoning. Also added about 12 med sized crushed croutons which really enhanced the whole thing. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States