Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I have used this recipe for years. It's been my favorite for a long time. If you're out of croutons you can use crackers to thicken this in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Niiice Perfecto to oily but Perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
As suggested by some of the reviews, I reduced the garlic and added a tbs of mayo. I omitted the bread crumbs. The dressing is ok, but it is certainly not a caesar dressing. I would call it something else. I will probably not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olive Oil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was good, but the flavor was not quite balanced. I added a small spoonful of mayo (an easy egg sub for body) and a couple dashes of fish sauce (for the flavor note of anchovy without the work) and it was better with those additions. I do like the nuanced flavor of anchovy in ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I like the flavor of the dressing. It wasn't what I was looking for and 6 cloves of garlic made it little strong. Of course, mine could have been too large/too strong etc. I had to play around with it to hide the strong garlic taste. I would advise starting off with one or two cloves of garic and working up. Also, there is no measurement for the olive oil so I had to guess as to what was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I thought this recipe seemed a bit strange at first, but man, am I glad I tried it! It is very good, and veg-heads as well as meat eaters can enjoy it. I made my own croutons, as many store brands use partially hydrogenated oils in them, so it was even more healthy. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This dressing didn't taste anything like Caesar dressing. We were all disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
For those who say this recipe is too oily... its simple, use less oil. I'm italian, I don't measure anyway. This is an excellent recipe for quick dressing without the use of anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I just made this and it does indeed turn out creamy without adding mayo or egg. I crushed about 6 cloves garlic, but started with 3 for a doubled recipe. After taste test I added three more cloves to about 1 cup olive oil, 2 T grey poupon, juice of 1 juicy lemon. By drizzling in a very thin stream when adding the olive oil to the blender, I got a nice creamy dressing. Also didn't have Worchestershire sauce so I used Maggi seasoning. Also added about 12 med sized crushed croutons which really enhanced the whole thing. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States