Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Didn't taste like ceasar salad at all and has way too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This isn't really a caesar salad, but it is really tasty. Very garlicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
It's ok...weird aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I tried this for my family and I. I had just bought a salad emulsifier from the store which came in real handy. This dressing was the most tangy we've ever had!! All three of my kids swallowed it up. I did leave out the croutons from the mix, though. I only added the croutons to the finished result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Tested this salad on sixty people and got the best compliments ever. Should get a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was OK, I was expecting it to be better than what it was. Doesn't taste anything like Caesar Salad, but it's OK as a basic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really, really like the flavor of strong garlic but I felt the need to tone it down a bit. Maybe this particular bulb is stronger than normal. I also added about a tsp of anchovy paste and less olive oil (I find the anchovy paste to be a necessity!!). It was great. I never missed the egg. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have any croutons on hand and yet the dressing tasted really good. I like the fact that it is quick and easy to make! The lemon I used was quite large, so the dressing was a little tart for me, but that is easily remedied for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rrobles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious. I love the garlic taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This turned out pretty good but I didn't get any rave reviews from folks when served at Christmas dinner. I doubled the recipe and added about 2 tbs. of mayo. I also used homemade croutons. I wanted a recipe that didn't call for anchovies so this was it. I will probably make this again but may look for another option too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States