Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
use less olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
It was a good salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is too oily and seems to be lacking creaminess. It did not thicken at all and it tasted like something was missing. I should have read the reviews and tried mayonaise instead of oil, but I was trying to avoid a processed type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Cut the oil a touch and it was a hit with all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This had a tangy light dressing. It went well with the romaine and didn't overpower the flavor of other ingredients. It seemed to be missing something though I'm not sure what. Thanks Meesh, this was good with baked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yeah we did not like this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Wow mine turned out with a very strong mustard taste. Might have been because the type of dijon mustard I got. I somehow saved it was some mayo. It turned out pretty decent after that but I was in a complete panic for a while because I was serving this to guests and didn't have a replacement dressing for the type of food I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
What an easy caesar salad to make! I used a bag of pre-cut romaine to make it even easier. I sort of just eyeballed the ingredients and taste tested every now and then. I also added a heaping tablespoon of mayo for added creaminess. We threw in a bunch of cooked bacon crumbles for that extra "yum."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
added grilled chicken and liked it alot.I also made homemade croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Didn't taste like ceasar salad at all and has way too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States