Caesar Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This had good flavor but I do have to admit it did separate and become a little greasy. We enjoyed it for dinner but isn't something I would serve at a party because of that greasy appearance on the top. I did use a higher end dressing in this but it could be thats what caused the issue I'm not sure. I would make it again for us to eat just not to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I don't like artichoke dip but I took this over to my sister's and everyone really liked the flavor. It did start to seperate due to the cheese I guess. I also added some cream cheese (a couple TBSP of the chive variety...needed to use it up)because I was afraid it'd be too runny but was pleased with the consistency. I think the quality of caesar dressing is important for this dish, I used Marzetti's Simply Caesar (in the refrigerated case in produce section).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Don't know if i did something wrong, but this was RUNNY and taste was just ok. Barely touched at a family gathering. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
AWESOME!!!! I read the reviews regarding the dip being "soupy," and became concerned because you should never make a dish for the first time, when serving to a party. However, I was sure to PIT THE TOMATOES and drain the artichoke good. This includes not only draining the artichoke, but squeezing the excess out after chopping. I also added green onion chives. Note, this isn't really spicy...if you want a kick, add more than what it calls for, but I love a bite to everything. I could have made double or triple the single recipe because it was gone before anything else. Highly recommended! Will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I took this to a baby shower and they raved over it and scraped the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI_RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
doubled the recipe with ease, used lo-fat dressing, mayo & sour cream, a can of diced toms w/ garlic & onion but no swiss cheese (forgot to purchase). super good. i suggest using a good quality caesar like cardini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This appetizer goes great with cold beer and good friends. Just what I was looking for! I used fire roasted diced/canned/drained tomatoes, and served the dip with Triscits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this for my Bunco night and everyone commented how good it was. I didn't put the sour cream in (because I forgot & used all the sour cream for my veggie dip and it was too late to run to the store) and I FORGOT to put the hot pepper sauce in! ugh. But it tasted great!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My sister loved this recipe at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYTAYMOM1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made this for Superbowl and it was a huge hit. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redhead79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States