Caesar Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Although this tasted pretty good, I won't make it again bc it came out of the oven a soupy brown ugly mess. Thankfully I took it to a small gathering, it looked awful, but everyone gave me a pity try and said it tasted good. It finally firmed up the way I would've liked it around the time it got cold. For clarification's sake, I added way more cheese to try to thicken, I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe, and I don't even like artichokes! My friends and family rave about it everytime. It is creamy and filling and the tomatoes add great color. I use vine tomatoes instead of plum. Make sure you chop those artichokes well so that you get a piece in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I found this recipe a few years back and made it on a whim. I'm glad I did because since then, it has been the hit of every party and is a traditional snack for New Years Eve celebrations. I love this dip! There is nothing bad about it at all. It's really quite tasty and easy to make. If you have a taste for good things and can follow simple directions, this dip will turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Sorry, don't see what all the fuss is about. The dip was soupy and salty....I added extra cheese to make it firm enough for a cracker. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I served this as a dip but the crowd was spooning it on their plates and eating it as a side item. I didn't get a chance to taste it for myself. The reviews were, WHAT IS THIS? THIS IS GREAT, IS THERE MORE?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
No one in my family cared for this. It sounded much better than it tasted. Very soupy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Caution: This recipe calls for caesar dressing, which is not vegetarian, as it contains anchovy paste. Look for anchovy-free caesar dressing at your local health food store. Whatever you do, please don't make this with anchovy caesar dressing and feed it to your vegetarian friends, asserting that it is vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I thought this was pretty good...not the best but pretty good. I would make again except not another person in my family liked this. I guess I'll just have to finish the leftovers by myself tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
awesome...we ate the whole thing!! I added a little more swiss, used the creamy caesar salad dressing(less oil) and a teaspoon of hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This dip was excellent, my mother and I ate the whole bowl ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States