Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful and reminded me of my Nanny's Pimento Cheese spread. I don't care for Velveeta cheese food, I used shredded Cheddar Cheese, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was easy to make and oh-so-good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Very very good! I let the cheese come to room temp and it mixed up really nice. Ate it on ritz crackers, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Cadillac is right!!! I only changed one thing. Instead of processed cheese food, I used bagged, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and it was absolutely EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I had my doubts but this turned out so good. I changed a few things but I chalk it up to personal taste so I still give it 5 stars. I used a little garlic salt instead of garlic powder and light cream cheese and half light mayo/half regular mayo. I used the small block of Velveeta shredded and it wasn't enough cheese so I added some mild cheddar. The only thing I might advise others to change is to add more cheese if you prefer yours to be less mayo"naissy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I took this to a church gathering and got rave reviews...everyone loved it and ate all my sandwiches. I used shredded sharp chedder cheese instead of the processed stuff. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made these as finger sandwiches for a potluck. I ended up with about 30, 1/4 slice sandwiches with enough for a hearty whole sandwich for myself! I added a full tsp of cayenne, and 1/2 tsp minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and added a few dashes of paprika for added color and smokiness. I went with the shredded cheese instead of cheese food and it was awesome. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
this was excellent i even added little to much of cayenne pepper thinking i messed it up,but using my rye bread took that extra spice out. Hey everybody enjoys a little spice in there life. thanks so much for all the reviews to help me choose this wonderful cold sandwich for my catering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Tasty! I used shredded Cheddar, because I'm not a fan of processed cheese, and it turned out great,considerably better the next day..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I was looking for a good recipe for Pimento Cheese, and this was TERRIFIC! After reading other reviews, I decided to use sharp cheddar cheese (two 8-oz. blocks) instead of processed cheese. Even my husband, who's hard to impress, raved over this recipe. There's no doubt I will make this again and again...Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States