Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is my mom's recipe, and my sister submitted this, so I have to leave my comments about what I do differently...I usually sub sour cream for the cream cheese, its easier to stir. I also let this mellow in the frig a bit before serving. I love the kick the cayenne pepper gives this! Thanks, Mom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Scrumptious! I used real cheddar in lieu of processed cheese food and reduced fat cream cheese and mayo. I increased the pimento to 3 oz. and added freshly ground black pepper as well as a dash of worstershire. TIP: try it on bread with juicy tomatoes and crisp lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I took this to a church gathering and got rave reviews...everyone loved it and ate all my sandwiches. I used shredded sharp chedder cheese instead of the processed stuff. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I was looking for a good recipe for Pimento Cheese, and this was TERRIFIC! After reading other reviews, I decided to use sharp cheddar cheese (two 8-oz. blocks) instead of processed cheese. Even my husband, who's hard to impress, raved over this recipe. There's no doubt I will make this again and again...Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Cadillac is right!!! I only changed one thing. Instead of processed cheese food, I used bagged, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and it was absolutely EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great simple recipe. I used lite ingredients so I saved a few calories but it tasted as good as the first time I made it. I used 4 oz. pimento's, 2 cup of low-fat cheddar cheese,low fat onions & chives cream cheese, about 1 tbsp of light sour cream, lite mayo not quite a 1/2 of cup.lite mayo.cup, Cayenne pepper to taste. I also added sliced salad olives just for fun. Put in middle of tray with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, and party rye bread. Simple and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I had my doubts but this turned out so good. I changed a few things but I chalk it up to personal taste so I still give it 5 stars. I used a little garlic salt instead of garlic powder and light cream cheese and half light mayo/half regular mayo. I used the small block of Velveeta shredded and it wasn't enough cheese so I added some mild cheddar. The only thing I might advise others to change is to add more cheese if you prefer yours to be less mayo"naissy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
So easy and so versatile! I use shredded Colby-Jack and change up the seasonings depending on my mood. Some days it's onion and garlic, some days it Greek, some days it just salt and pepper...and always it's delicious! Using sun dried tomatoes in place of pimentos is a tasty change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Thanks Dayluce! This is an awesome recipe. I cut down on the cayenne pepper to about half. I tried the mayo and today I am making it with sour cream - so not sure which one I will prefer. I buy Price pimento cheese when I am in AZ - and my neighbor said that she preferred mine over Price! Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is the best pimento cheese spread I have ever made. I fixed it for my husband to take on a fishing trip, we couldn't stop sampling it. I didn't have the American cheese, so I used what I had on hand which was shredded mild cheddar cheese. I don't see how this could be any better!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States