Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Try it as sandwich spread. Cut the sandwich in four parts. Great snack for kids (just eliminate the cayun pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayaguez, Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is good. I used shredded cheddar, maybe would have been better if it was processed cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I have made this at least 6 times this summer. Each time I tweak it a little one way or the other. This is a great recipe and I have used it both with processed or shredded cheddar cheese. It really just depends on personal preference. I am going to try subbing the sour cream for cream cheese next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Oh my was this good! I used reall cheese instead of cheese food. I actually used a few different kinds of cheese(all that i had) like cheddar and monteray. it turned out fantastic. any kind of cheese would work. from my experiments though cheddar seems to be the best. a fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Scrumptious! I used real cheddar in lieu of processed cheese food and reduced fat cream cheese and mayo. I increased the pimento to 3 oz. and added freshly ground black pepper as well as a dash of worstershire. TIP: try it on bread with juicy tomatoes and crisp lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
trust me...my Dad knows cheese...his verdict..."Really,really good"thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is wonderful. I made a sandwich platter of this and Barbie's Tuna Salad (recipe here)sandwiches. BOTH were unique and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I used finely shredded cheddar. This has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is my mom's recipe, and my sister submitted this, so I have to leave my comments about what I do differently...I usually sub sour cream for the cream cheese, its easier to stir. I also let this mellow in the frig a bit before serving. I love the kick the cayenne pepper gives this! Thanks, Mom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great simple recipe. I used lite ingredients so I saved a few calories but it tasted as good as the first time I made it. I used 4 oz. pimento's, 2 cup of low-fat cheddar cheese,low fat onions & chives cream cheese, about 1 tbsp of light sour cream, lite mayo not quite a 1/2 of cup.lite mayo.cup, Cayenne pepper to taste. I also added sliced salad olives just for fun. Put in middle of tray with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, and party rye bread. Simple and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States