Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Try it as sandwich spread. Cut the sandwich in four parts. Great snack for kids (just eliminate the cayun pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayaguez, Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is good. I used shredded cheddar, maybe would have been better if it was processed cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I have made this at least 6 times this summer. Each time I tweak it a little one way or the other. This is a great recipe and I have used it both with processed or shredded cheddar cheese. It really just depends on personal preference. I am going to try subbing the sour cream for cream cheese next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Oh my was this good! I used reall cheese instead of cheese food. I actually used a few different kinds of cheese(all that i had) like cheddar and monteray. it turned out fantastic. any kind of cheese would work. from my experiments though cheddar seems to be the best. a fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Scrumptious! I used real cheddar in lieu of processed cheese food and reduced fat cream cheese and mayo. I increased the pimento to 3 oz. and added freshly ground black pepper as well as a dash of worstershire. TIP: try it on bread with juicy tomatoes and crisp lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
trust me...my Dad knows cheese...his verdict..."Really,really good"thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is wonderful. I made a sandwich platter of this and Barbie's Tuna Salad (recipe here)sandwiches. BOTH were unique and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I used finely shredded cheddar. This has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is my mom's recipe, and my sister submitted this, so I have to leave my comments about what I do differently...I usually sub sour cream for the cream cheese, its easier to stir. I also let this mellow in the frig a bit before serving. I love the kick the cayenne pepper gives this! Thanks, Mom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great simple recipe. I used lite ingredients so I saved a few calories but it tasted as good as the first time I made it. I used 4 oz. pimento's, 2 cup of low-fat cheddar cheese,low fat onions & chives cream cheese, about 1 tbsp of light sour cream, lite mayo not quite a 1/2 of cup.lite mayo.cup, Cayenne pepper to taste. I also added sliced salad olives just for fun. Put in middle of tray with sliced tomatoes, cucumbers, and party rye bread. Simple and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States